Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your performance!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Happy birthday to your grandmother. I bet she'd be honoured that you dedicated this video to her :)

It's a cute hymn for sure and your voice really brings out the message. Well done.

Thank you! I think she would. 🙂 Grandma passed away three years ago. I miss her; she was the primary influence with my music.

I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Grandma's are awesome!

Did she only sing or play some instruments too?

She didn’t sing much, if at all (my mom and I were the ones who ended up with the voice genes), but she played piano and fiddle. She LOVED music, taught me a lot early in the beginning and supported my passion for it as I grew. She came to every single one of my school and personal concerts, until her health and the driving distance got to be too much for her. She was one of the few people who really understood me. I valued her so much.

Grandparents generally see themselves in their grandkids, the love that they have for them is something out of this world but not everyone is blessed to experience that. It is so amazing to hear that she was there through each one of your concerts. It is really great and to have such a connection and support with a person, may it be a friend, a family member or a stranger. We would've loved to see a video of the two of you jamming! I'm sure she was a remarkable woman. Your gratitude towards her lives through your work, keep it up.

Thank you for your kind words. 🙂

You're very welcome!

How great thou art ... favorites of all times..
Old, young generation..
old old hymnals and even revive or remake still new song for me.. uplifting my soul !!
My favorite christian song— How great thou art!! ☝️☝️☝️ Glory to our God almighty..

This was one of my grandma's favorite songs, too. ♥ I think you did a beautiful job here. ♥


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I didn't know the song, but well done!

im with my grandma hearing this <3 just super beautiful, great feelings in your voice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87