Steemit Open Mic Week 93 - (Cover) Banks - Gemini Feed

in #openmic6 years ago

Well, I finally dunnit. For some reason, entering an open mic with a live up-close performance is infinitely more nerve wracking than playing in front of crowds, which I do every day.

OK I won't be coy. I know exactly why. Because in the moment at a good party, everyone's a little hazy with energy, social lubricants, general vibes, or perhaps substances. Because when I'm behind the DJ table, there's a wall of air and a speaker system between me and you.

In this case you're right in my sweaty, drenched face. I'd like to thank my non-air-conditioned studio and the Denver summers for my look today, which I call "Involuntary Glistening".

I look forward to presenting some original songs but I'm going to start out with a cover of the lovely Banks. Her songwriting is elegant, swooping and airy yet dark at the same time. Right up my alley.

Grateful for the chance to enter Steemit Open Mic Week 93. Click the link for more info!

Sort:  

If this doesn't reach top 5 this week at least .. I'm throwing all my cookies out my window... and cookies are a big deal to me... ! This is amazing @ill-esha! so nice , smooth and also in the mix.. clear and punchy.. this is very pro in all levels ! :D !! Keep the entries coming!!!

Right? What a performance!

this is Fiya!!

I on-boarded this beauty. Pretty sure I deserve a truckload of cookies for that wise move. ;)

Thank you loves. I appreciate your support

You can keep your cookies, she won this week.

hugs cookies while feeling relief..... LOL!

Hi ill-esha,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Really perfect voice you've got there... Awesome work :)

Thanks so much for checking it out!

I'm glad I caught a glimpse of the Helpie Discord chat to find this here song, @ill-esha! That was just wonderful and I just added you to my YouTube playlist! Thanks for that beautiful song, and thanks Helpie for being such an awesome collection of talents :-)

She's pretty damn special, isn't she? ;) Helpie is definitely that – so much talent in one place!

Everyone in Helpie is so nice! One of my fave discord communities

Helpie's an awesome place. Glad to have you with us!

Yes!!!! This is what I KNEW would happen!! You did it and now you're dazzling EVERYONE!

You have such charisma and an energy about you that is just so enjoyable to watch. Your voice is spot-on excellent, keys are amazing, the little snaps are infectious.. I am super happy that you did it! Go girl! Now sit back and enjoy the cheers. I'm sure you're used to that part at least!! ♥♥♥ CONGRATS! I'd say good luck but you don't need it!

Hugs!! Make it a weekly thing!

♥-Serena

I agree, on all counts! She 'skilled' it! :) Thanks for being so wonderfully supportive, sweet Serena. You truly are an angel.

It sounds great!
Congrats

OOhhhhh.... What a version !!!!
I loved it !!!!
Congrats !!
f46ecd490d011fba1ba962dd57d4fe75.jpg

LOL ... !!!
I forgot that I had already commented ...
It seems that I also enjoyed it last time ;)

Well, congratulations @ill-esha! Your performance won this week.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

You won some Steem which you'll find in your wallet and also a 5-card packet of SteemMonster cards with your name on it you can find on SteemMonsters.com

Click here to see who won Open Mic week 93

Absolutely beautiful!!! Never heard the original song but you have a great voice! There's just something about a woman and her keyboard that I love! ;) Good luck in Open Mic this week! You definitely deserve some love for this one!

What a voice!!!! Smooth, sweet and strong. Good luck! I see it in the top too 🌻🌻😘🌻🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07