Steemit open mic week 85 | Zayn Malik - Befour | Cover By Jared Khamanah

in #openmic6 years ago

This time I have decided to return to pop, my voice has recovered and I am back with the songs that really require a certain level of singing.

This week I'm moving with my friends to a place we rented to start working on our recordings and I've achieved all this thanks to the wonderful #openmic contest, I'm really grateful to this great project for all the things it has helped me achieve and achieve.

I'll take this opportunity to tell the jurors that in week 83 I uploaded a video on Wednesday and they didn't validate my entry, it doesn't bother me at all, I complied with all the rules but I think they should be more aware of the people who upload their content and more if it's original content because it's an effort that is made to participate.

Good luck to everyone this week and may #openmic continue to grow to help the musicians, thanks @luzcypher & @pfunk for this great project.

Greetings to @passion-ground @soundlegion & @krystle my favorite jurors!

Lyrics


I've done this before
Not like this
I don't drink to get drunk
I feel all the right funk
If there's something I want
I'll take all the right wrongs, now
I'm gonna stay in my zone
I'm tired of picking that bone
And I can't be bothered to fight it no more, no
Numb on a roof
Set it on fire
Just to give me proof
I'm living on a wire
Numb on a roof
Set it on fire
Just to give me proof
I'm living on a wire
So say what you wanna say, what you wanna
So say what you wanna say, what you gotta say, now
So say what you wanna say, what you want
Shame is you won't say that to my face
I've done this before
Not like this, not like this
Time for me to move up
So many hours have gone
Heart beats the pump of my blood
No strings for you to pull on
You've got your tongue in your cheek
So pardon if I don't speak
Can't tune my chords into your songs, no
Now I'm on the roof
Set it on fire
Just to give me proof
I'm living on a wire
So say what you wanna say, what you wanna
So say what you wanna say, what you gotta say, now
So say what you wanna say
So say what you wanna say, what you want
Shame is you won't say that to my face

Sort:  

heyyy brother, sos brutal men, manejas la voz de cabeza de manera genial , es lo que siempre he querido y no he podido , unas clases no estarían mal jeje , sigue asi brother , esta muy muy bueno esto.

¡Gracias hermano! me gustan muchísimo tus vídeos tambien en serio, y me alegra que eres de una tierra cercana a la mía.

saludos desde venezuela. Te invito a que le des un vistaso a mi primer post de OpenMic y me apoyes :D y gracias d antemano

STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

hey bro! Saludos, tambien soy de venezuela hermano, ya me paso por tu blog ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25