Steemit Open Mic Week 88 - She Was Mine (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 88.

This song is one of my favorite songs because I can relate to its lyrics and the melody is so fit to the meaning of the song. So I and my team decided to make a cover of this song and then here is it.

Lyrics of the Song :

"She Was Mine"

So, I hopped on a train,
Three in the afternoon.
I don't know when I'm coming back,
But I hope that it's soon.
See, I never thought, never thought
That I'd ever leave your side, your side.

It's only physically,
But know that you will be on my mind
Twenty four hours at a time
'Cause in my eyes you were mine, you were mine
.

No matter where you go
I won't be very far
'Cause in my head I'll be right there where you are,
'Cause love has no distance, baby.
Love, love has no distance, baby.
No, not when it comes to you and me.

And so she wrote me a letter.
Said the weather wasn't better,
But she said that she was doing fine.
She said that she was doing fine.
"I wanna see you face to face,"
That's what she wrote to me that day,
And I knew that it was all a sign.

So, I wrote back with this song.
Promise it won't be too long.
Wanna make up for all our lost time
'Cause in my eyes you were mine, you were mine.

No matter where you go
I won't be very far
'Cause in my head I'll be right there where you are,
'Cause love has no distance, baby.
Love, love has no distance, baby.
No, not when it comes to you and me.

So, I'm going through these boxes.
My life's gone off track.
'Cause it's been three years,
And she hasn't written back.
But in my eyes
She's still mine.

And I know it sounds so stupid
To be waiting this long,
But I'm still in love and I know I'm not wrong
'Cause in my eyes
She was mine,
She was mine.

No matter where you go
I won't be very far
'Cause in my head I'll be right there where you are,
'Cause love has no distance, baby.
Love, love has no distance, baby.
No, not when it comes to you and...

No matter where you go
I won't be very far
'Cause in my head I'll be right there where you are,
'Cause love has no distance, baby.
Love, love has no distance, baby.
No, not when it comes to you and me.
Not when it comes to you and me.

THANK YOU AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!

Sort:  

The people performing the music have to say Steemit Open Mic Week 88 right before they start playing. Editing it at the start of the video like you did here does not prove that it is you playing the song. Anyone could edit those words to the start of any video and call it theirs.

I thought it would be okay but I promise @luzcypher I am the one who got the mic and sang the song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94