Steemit Open Mic #89 (original) THE DEPRESSED ALIEN

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Lyrics
I saw an alien just the other day
She looked so sad I didn't know what to say
To make her smile, even though
She didn't have a mouth, didn't have a nose
Didn't have hair, and didn't have clothes
I didn't know exactly what she had
But I tried to figure out what made her so sad

I saw an alien late last night
Beside my bed when I woke, she gave me such a fright
Then she touched my head with her hand
And quickly summoned up my three greatest fears
As I thought we'd be reaching some new frontiers
She took a dive, swam around in my head
Then her eyes opened wide, and this is what she said,

"How disappointing. How Disappointing
The universe is a very big place
But I think I'm gonna pass on this race
How disappointing."

I saw an alien fly away
She won't be back, she had that much to say

Sort:  

I bet some space cookies would cheer that alien up. Nice song.

Thanks, luzcypher. The upvotes certainly cheered me up.

Like the melody.

the lyrics are a shit appointment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11