Steemit Open Mic Week 84 - Goodbye, Beautiful Girl

in #openmic6 years ago

I wish I could write love songs as easily as I write breakup songs. This one, Goodbye, Beautiful Girl is my favorite, mainly due to its rich chords and sullen yet energetic mood.

Lyrics
I told you I wasn't old enough
To tell right from wrong
I held the key, I opened the door
You're gone

Now everything's fading
Memories from a slow waking-dream
I tell the rest it's all for the best
Now I only wish that's how it seems

Goodbye, beautiful girl
Goodbye, my beautiful girl

Sort:  

I enjoyed your play.. Looking forward to joining the openmic series too.. Just got my piano buh not really settled for now.. Got some issues to fix... Join you guys soon... Happy steeming!

Looking forward to hearing you play. Steemit openmic can use more piano.

Nice guitar work there @johnthefelon Great performance

Thank you, and good to meet you.

Didn't know your guitar work had gotten that developed, really good.

Love your guitar style! Great work on this.

Thanks. Great cover you submitted. Good blues vocals and your guitar work is all over that slow groove.

Thanks man!! :) Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77