Steemit Open Mic Week 85 - Don't Mess With Your Vices (original)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is an original song loosely based upon a true story.

Lyrics
I started smoking to quit the booze
Seem like a plan, plus I had some weight to lose
I made a decision, I made an oath
But it didn't work out, now I do both

Chorus
If you want to change your life
Better think twice
Take my advice don't mess with your vices

I tried again but it wasn't the same
Whenever I'd go out, so I started doing cocaine
The flaw in my thinking is plain to see
Instead of quitting one, now I do all three

CHORUS

As I was sinking beneath the waves
I heard a voice, it said I could be saved
But there was no salvation, just a greater fall
Cuz now I got religion, and am a pain in the ass to all

CHORUS

Special thanks to @luzcypher and everyone who keeps this open mic going.

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You blew my mind with this song... Funny with a bit of truth.

Thanks for sharing this. It's really good.

Thanks, I really appreciate the feedback. Just followed you and I'll def check out your blog.

Congratulations @johnthefelon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @johnthefelon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great ending... re: ligion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77