Steemit Open Mic Week 97 - Take Me To Church (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey there steemians!

This is my first cover EVER. This open mic contest has really helped me reach new limits, and I'm happy to just keep on pushing!

I don't really consider myself a singer but more like an all-around musician. This was a fun thing to do, and I might keep uploading some covers along the way. I'm open to suggestions :)

Enjoy!

steemit_open_mic_week_97.png

Sort:  

Well done. Not an easy cover...

Quite a tough one to be honest! Lol,I gave it my best though.

Amen! Amen! Amen!... This is awesome bro!. The sound, video and overall musicianship. I just have to resteem this. Really wish i could do more to support.

Thanks bro!

Juan Hobos o Juan Hozier?

Hi juanhobos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Keep covering to inspire mOre aspiring musician sir 😊

Great cover 😊😍

It's incredible what this Steemit Open Mic thing is doing! So many talented people less known than they deserve..
I love your voice, it's so peaceful and warm and more than that..imagine that I've never liked this song but now listening to your cover I love it! It can be easily noticed that you feel everything you are singing and that gives me a lot of emotion..Heartiest congratulations! :)

Wow, me encantó. Excelente cover. Amo esta canción con mi vida.

Hey yoanhobos
You see how contests can expose you to some kind of new experience that can catch you up, and you enjoy it.

And it is more applicable with music.
Open-mic.

Ooh nice job! Really not an easy song to play or sing- let alone play and sing! I love the tone of your voice, and really enjoyed listening to it in this deeper register... I am right that it's deeper than the original aren't I? Or is that just your lovely voice making it sound like that?

Anyway, I'm following and I'm really looking forward to hearing more of your music - you've inspired me to get back to my guitar (or... get (!) a guitar as I sold mine last year - eek!)

E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71