Steemit open mic 140 - Blue Eye's Dancing ( Matt Heckler and Benjamin Tod Cover )

in #openmic5 years ago

Hey openmic steemians

This week I have been having fun playing around with a song called "Blue Eye's Dancing ". The song is written by Matt Heckler and performed on the Gemsonvhs youtube channel by Matt Heckler and Benjamin Tod.

This is my version of the song ,let me know what you guys think?

Blue Eye's Dancing
by Matt Heckler

Don't leave me hangin from the willow tree
Cut me down honey cause I cant breath
Im up the mountain,aint coming down
You wont see me around your town

Im high and lonesome and runnin dry
I've given up on getting by
So come on honey , don't cha make me beg
Take out that fiddle tune up and play!

Ya'll know its hard when the sun goes down
To be alone on shaky ground
So grab some matches and kerosene
We'll burn it down honey,run out and leave!

I'll bleed out slowly in my sunday vest
When you come around in that sunday dress
Your blue eyes dancing drawin me in
A sideways glancing ,honey where you been?

Ya'll know its hard when the sun goes down
To be alone on shaky ground
So grab some matches and kerosene
We'll burn it down honey,and flee the scene!

Don't leave me hangin from the willow tree
Cut me down honey cause I cant breath
Im up the mountain,aint coming down
You wont see me around your town

With your blue eyes dancing drawin me in
A sideways glancing ,honey where you been?

Ya'll know its hard when the sun goes down
To be alone on shaky ground
So grab some matches and kerosene
We'll burn it down honey,run out and leave!

Ya'll know its hard when the sun goes down
To be alone on shaky ground
So grab some matches and kerosene
We'll burn it down honey,and flee the scene!

We'll burn it down honey,and flee the scene!

Sort:  

Hi jubei333,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

@vibesforlife What do you think of this week's entry?I think its my strongest entry since the medley I did 3 weeks ago...Its a fun song to play and sing :)

Woohoo I love this song, I find it the one I can play during showers and sing loud in front of mirror with toothbrush inside my mouth. And yes in the car, a song you know shout and sing. Amazing work again :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Getting to your blog this day makes me sad for missing most of the open-mic contest last week. I usually love to have them around me and listen to all these great tunes that can heal the heart of many sorrows...lol
But am glad i am active this week and will be able to listen to most of them.

But on the real, i really enjoyed every second in your video and cool tunes in there. Your words on the other hand made your blog even more adorable. Good job done and keep it up

Steemit open mic is a wonderful initiative that gives opportunity to a lot of musicians to show us their video. The good thing about it is that we get to listen to all kinds of music. This is not the first time we meet, I've seen at leas one video from you but I believe it was two. You have a special style that no one has here, so your videos are unique. Lovely song and interpretation as always, well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75