STEEMIT Open Mic Semana 85 - The Dear Hunter - A Sea of Solid Earth (Julio Lunar cover) Patrocinado por @pfunk y @luzcypher.

in #openmic6 years ago

Buenas queridos steemianos.

En esta semana 85 del Open mic vengo con un cover de una banda, que en lo particular, me marcó musicalmente, The Dear Hunter , a pesar de su dificultad vocal, aqui esta mi intento, con un tema extradido de su LP Color spectrum. "A Sea Of Solid Earth".
In this week 85 of the Open mic, I come with a cover of a band, which in particular, it marked me musically, The Dear Hunter, despite his vocal difficulty, here is my attempt, with a theme extradited from his LP Color spectrum. "A Sea Of Solid Earth".


¡Espero que les guste!

¡Enjoy!

A Sea of Solid Earth
The Dear Hunter

[Verse 1]
Alarming awe rushed through my bones
Compelling me to the unknown
I took a step, one step too far
I felt no ground beneath my feet
No familiar feeling was leading me
Just hollow charm pushing me along

[Chorus]
A final breath with tongue in cheek
Crossed the sun with sullen speak
Make no mistake, it weighs on me
The choice is made, echo and ring

[Verse 2]
The walls are humming with a soft suspicious song
Suggesting that I've been mistaken all along
But the words become deformed
While the notes fall and distort

[Chorus]

Artista: The Dear Hunter
Álbum: The Color Stectrum
Fecha de lanzamiento: June, 2014

Agradecido totalmente con los hermanos @luzcypher y @pfunk por su iniciativa y al excelente jurado: @passion-ground @meno @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d.

Fully grateful to the brothers @luzcypher and @pfunk for their initiative and the excellent jury: @passion-ground @meno @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d.


Gracias por el tremendo apoyo que le dan a los músicos semana a semana.

Thank you for the tremendous support you give musicians week after week.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-microfono-abierto-semana-85-registre-su-rendimiento-en-su-telefono-entre-y-gane-steem-patrocinado-por-pfunk-y

ccccc.png

Se despide con mucho cariño su servidor @juliolunar desde Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela con mucho orgullo. ¡Saludos a todos!

También me puedes conseguir a través de mis redes sociales:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

KleykirRamesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431

Sort:  

i really enjoyed this my friend you found a great groove in there and I could feel them vocals nice rise off me

Mano la partes lml

Intentando lo mejor que se pueda

Muy buena canción (la letra -leída al español- es de mucha calidad) y tu interpretación instrumental y vocal me gusta, @juliolunar. ¡Suerte!

Gracias por sus palabras hermano lml.

Julio, bro... This is heavy, man - I love it, dude... So cool, brother - the chorus is intense and reminds me of all things, of a Beatles type passage - in their latter days, of course. Beautiful and incredibly intense all in the same breath - nice! You rock, Julio!

my brother @passion-ground,greetings, how good you would like the interpretation, and the comparison praises me, a hug brother

Congratulations @juliolunar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @juliolunar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31