Steemit Open Mic Week 97 - I Can't Get You Off My Mind (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Yay!! My first entry into the Open Mic! (and I already messed up saying the title of my own song, haha)
What you guys have going on is really awesome. I have wanted to participate since I first joined Steemit, but instead I've just watched on the sidelines. So I'm super excited to share a tune with you now.

This is the first time I have arranged and performed this song acoustically. Hope you enjoy!

I didn't think you'd really go
all that way for such a show
You used me like a pawn in game, girl
I really should have let you go

Like a poison that feels good
I would quit you if I could

I feel it when you move towards me
like a storm that changes everything
You call me like a Siren to your shore
I'll surely drown if I don't leave

Like a poison that feels good
I would quit you if I could
Heaven knows how hard I've tried
I can't get you off my mind

I'm also excited because this will be the first track on my new album coming out Aug 10 called (σ≧▽≦)ノ*:・゚✧ Plumology
SOooo, if you want to help me out in the non blockchain world give my album a pre-save here: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/junkfeathers/d9Y7 or give me some spins on Spotify.

Of course, I always pre-release my stuff to you guys here and on Dsound first, look me up :)

Alright, I've had the mic long enough... Thank you friends!!

♪☆\(^▽^)/\(^▽^)/☆♪

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you!! er...uh, does this mean I'm in the Illuminati now? haha

Great track/job, good luck in the comp!

Cool. I found you by artzone curation post. Greetings.

Oh cool! Yeah, that was super nice to be included :) Thank you for stopping by and saying hi!

Welcome to Open Mic. Nice song.

Thank you for hosting! I love open mics, I don't know why it took me so long to join in... glad i did :)

And we are doing a collab when ?

right!? Soon. I have some tracks I haven't put vocals to yet that I want to send you when they are ready, but I have to make a 4'x4' sign out sheet metal first for a local business...i told them it would be ready tomorrow and I haven't started yet! ahhh, procrastination...

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

so good mate , good luck in the comp :)

Thank you friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13