Steemit Open Mic Week 106: "Fever Dream" (Iron and Wine Cover) by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago


What up ya'll? It's time to share my Open Mic video for the week with everyone! This song is really hard to play while singing, so I multitracked it and threw in some extra fancy bits. All sounds by me, as per usual! I hope you enjoy my cover of "Fever Dream" by Iron and Wine:

Original Track:

Lyrics:

Some days her shape in the doorway
Will speak to me
A bird's wing on the window

Sometimes I'll hear when she's sleeping
Her fever dream
A language on her face

"I want your flowers like babies want God's love
Or maybe as sure as tomorrow will come"

Some days, like rain on the doorstep
She'll cover me
With grace in all she offers

Sometimes I'd like just to ask her
What honest words
She can't afford to say, like

"I want your flowers like babies want God's love
Or maybe as sure as tomorrow will come"

Thanks as always to the amazing staff of the Steemit Open Mic: @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno! I can't believe how committed and consistent you all are to this project, it's really fantastic!

And a big thank you to any other listeners/watchers out there, you guys rock! Steem On! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh noooooooooooooooooooooooo I Missed this before now!! I love your voice soooo much as you know already. This is so so so so dreamy. ♥♥♥♥♥♥

I don’t blame you, it’s really easy to miss things in this world of Steem we live in :) Thanks so much for the comment regardless @paintingangels, you rock!

That's a wonderful groove.. great job ;9)

Thanks m8 :)

@k0wsk1, I am glad to communicate that your song can participate in the trading card contest for the Steemit OpenMic album.
Congratulations !!

All the winners of the weekly openmic contest will be invited to participate in the inaugural Cards & Tokens contest.

Please, claim your authorship of this card and start collecting votes to win the Cards & Tokens Trading cards contest

read more about:

Nice cover man.

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Thanks Luz <3

I have listened to both songs and they are so different. I like your cover better. The music is kind of fuller and more vibrant if you know what I mean. I can't express it differently. I can imagine listening to your song during cold winter afternoon and feeling warm. You voice is so nice. I really like it. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Thank you so much for all of your kind words @delishtreats, I really appreciate it :)

Thank you for that video performance, you have very nice voice and I like your guitar play very much. It is nice of you to attach the original track, I know many people would not do just do not like to be compared, but this was really good. I actually think your voice is very close to that original one. I wish you all the best in performing and good luck in Open Mic!

Thanks so much for stopping by, @stef1 <3

It is not to flatter you but I think your cover is better than the original track. You have cooler and softer voice that is perfect for the song. Did you have a second voice on the background? I thought I am hearing one but it could be on the adjustment of your instruments.

Thank you so much! :D Yeah, the guitar is doubled and the vocals are layered many times!

Okay, that's cool. At least my guess is right with my "trying to know something about music" instinct. 😀

Hi k0wsk1,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much, big luv :)

Brother, it's great the use of double voices that you implement in this performance, however it reminds me a bit of folk songs and indie sound, that's great, keep going!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Pefect interpretation friend, I told you on another occasion that you are very talented and I have to repeat it because you really transmit a lot when you sing, you feel the music in an incredible way and you project it towards us .. Thank you very much for bringing us another excellent performance a big hug @k0wsk1 !!

Thank you so much @naideth, really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16