Steemit Open Mic Week 106: Original Music — She’s a Wild One

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This song was inspired by Steem Monsters and sparked by an exploration into one of the rooms in the Helpie discord server where @tcpolymath was encouraging Steem Monsters music. Also, I dropped into @carrieallen’s Playhouse last Friday and she reminded me how much I love Spirit of the Forest.

So I wrote a song…

She’s a Wild One


This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel

line

Ah, the Spirit of the Forest... Makes me want to get out into the trees.

If you enjoy my music and have not yet nominated people for the @steemitblog Steemfest contest, I'd love to be considered as one of your votes.

This contest has given me hope that I might actually attend and maybe even perform! I'd be able to give back by sharing my music. I love that idea.

And when you nominate people you can enter to win the wildcard draw for a free ride to Steemfest3! In case you need suggestions for people to nominate, you might consider @zipporah, @enginewitty, @soyrosa, @yidneth, @rhondak, and @isaria!

Thank you for listening, and for being who you are.

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @drakos, @gtg, @curie, @noblewitness, @steemgigs, @c0ff33a, @yabapmatt, @poetsunited, @followbtcnews, @steemcreative, @aggroed, @pfunk, @helpie — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

Thank you to ALL the witnesses who contribute to the stability and evolution of the Steem Blockchain! You are most appreciated.

alliance banner

Sort:  

Katrina, I do hope some, if not all of us you mentioned can somehow win a ticket and make it to Steemfest. Creatives have a place on the blockchain, and we need to show up enforce at Steemfest. I sure do hope to see you there!!!

Beautiful. The song and the voice. Very nice!

Beautiful lyrics and conveying whoband what we arr. Dance barefoot on the moss!

Wow, great job on this!

A great song, I have a bunch of Steem Monster cards but really havent looked to much into the game side of it, I must make the time to do that

I like it, bravo young lady.

I love the lyrics you've wrote and the way you sing it! It's pure fantastic! ♥️

That's a beautiful song, and with your lovely green shirt, it makes me think of Green Tara. I'm not Buddhist because I don't have any religion, but I love Buddhist imagery and I used to go to a Buddhist meditation group regularly. I love the image of Green Tara, who seems to represent feminine power. Your song evokes that image for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34