Steemit Open Mic Week 88 — Original Song “Gemini’s Lament”

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is the first time I’ve entered Steemit Open Mic. It’s about time, eh? ;)

Hope you enjoy my new song.


Gemini’s Lament


How many times will I fall in love?
How many times will it fade?
How many times till I realize
That the magic never stays?

How is it I’m still chasing love?
How many times will I run away?
How long until I give it up?
The loneliness just stays.

Reel it in, now, let’s get real,
I never stood a chance.
This fool heart flies and falls
I can’t say no to a dance.

But how many times can I fall in love,
When all it does is slay me?
All these years and I still seek love
Even though the spark betrays.

Reel it in, now, let’s get real,
It’s probably all in my head.
This fool heart needs to settle down,
Or maybe hide instead.

But no, I’ll dive back into love,
And come crawling out again.
Like some dream-struck girl with her arms around the world
Know I’m in for a bitter end.

How many times will I fall in love?
How many times will I run away?
How long until I give it up?
The loneliness just stays.

Reel it in, now, let’s get real,
I never stood a chance.
This fool heart flies and falls
I can’t say no to a dance.

How many times till I fall in love
And take it day by day?
How long until I figure out
How to make the magic stay?

Original song by Katrina Ariel


Did you like that? Please support Open Mic!


There are a ton of talented musicians who enter the Steemit Open Mic Contest sponsored by @luzcypher and @pfunk. Head on over and support Steemit musicians!

If you liked my entry, feel free to give it an upvote on my comment entry on the Open Mic Week 88 post. And I'd love to hear your thoughts in a comment here, of course. Much love!

Let your heart sing!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
Banner by @PegasusPhysics

Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

alliance banner

Sort:  

Really about time! :) Very nice song and finally someone with a 12-string on open-mic!

lol! Thank you so much. Yes, I love my 12 string. :)

Frign beautiful omg. And the song is amazing too LOL! Really though, can feel it Princess. Dig the hat too :)

Aw, thank you. 💖 You're makin' me blush over here. ;)

Awesome song, the lyrics really hit ya! :-) Good luck in the contest, and nice choice of hat to btw... LOL ;-)

Love my hats. ;) Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the lyrics! 💖💖💖

Cool song, Good Lyrics

Thank you! 💖

Beautiful song and performance! Enjoyed it very much, thank you!

Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Appreciate the comment love. 💖

How awesome! Another original song, and nicely performed by a very talented lady! You have a lovely voice and such a beautiful smile! 🤗

Thank you so much!
hugglepounces @thekittygirl 💖💖💖

That is just lovely! And yeah, get your guitar and swimsuit packed, we got some campfires to attend... lol!

Thank you! And one of these days. Most definitely! 💖

Beautiful Voice katrina. It's a pleassure for me knowing excellent singers and musicians in general like you in here, open mic and steemit. Really, you sing very nice. I really enjoyed this song. I always say that music goes to the deepest place in our soul, it has a particular way to connect with ourselves, and trust me, you achieve that.
Carry on working.

Anyway, if you have some free time, check mine on my profile please. I'd like to show you some latin-american music.

The best wishes to you katrina.

Regards from Venezuela,

Manu Rodriguez.

Muchas gracias, Manu. Me gusta tus musica tambien.

Beautiful song. I guess as many times as it takes.

That's a very good answer. ;) Thanks for the sweet comment, and for hosting Open Mic! 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29