|| Open Mic Week 84: Original song "Weary" ||

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this for a dear friend! And I also had the great privilege of playing it along with some other songs at a local women's shelter--as part of the work I do regularly.

I hope you enjoy. Lyrics below.

...And - if you like it, you can find and download it on @dsound as well, including a recent live version.

Thanks as always to the @openmic team! They work really hard every week.

xx,
Kay

Weary

Rest your weary eyes
Don't look outside
Just for now
You can hide

Let the rain come down
Just hear its sound
You'll be alright
You will be soon

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been, you'll find a home

Through the broken leaves
And scattered trees
There is a pull
To set you free

And when you're ready, dear
And shed your fear
You'll find yourself
And heaven here

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

But in this deep
Just keep your sleep
Rest a while
In weary dreams

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

Uncertain though you've been
You'll find your way, of this I'm sure
Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

Unbending as it's been you'll find a home

Copyright 2017.

You may also enjoy the song I contributed to Open Mic Week 82, which actually won 4th place! I re-posted it yesterday to @dlive and would love to share it with you.

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty. I also do my best to visit the blogs of those who upvote and comment.

Sort:  

I see you went for the emotional yugular once more..... <3

haha! Actually lol'ing right now.

great music.beautiful soft voice. thanks for @kayclarity

So glad you enjoyed. Thank you!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

wow, this is beautiful

I really like this one, its got a beautiful sad melody :)

In a kind of simplicity this song is still very deep and meaningful, like it very much!

Hey but I also found this one!
Now I can say "wow" without making a mistake? ;)

ahaha I'm laughing :). But so glad you're enjoying my songs!

Kay, this is a quite beautiful and touching song and performance... I loved it!

Thank you, friend! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Beautifully written and performed for your friend. You are so kind and giving as you are talented and amazing in what you do and share with us all. So happy to have discovered your music and connected @kayclarity

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Week 84
Please check the link below and read the full review

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-84-original-blog

congratulations very good interpretation, I invite you to give a view to my first OpenMic post and support me: D and thanks in advance
STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37