Steemit Open Mic Week 84 - Original song 'I'm Sorry'

in #openmic6 years ago

Firstly, I must say that I am mighty glad😱 and very honored to have made @passion-ground's Top-5 Honorable Mentions, that's not even the best part; I came up fourth place... 😰can you believe that. Thanks a lot sir

@luzycypher you made this possible with this contest. I'll save you a bite of my celebration cake🎂 okay? lol

This week my original song is titled 'I'M SORRY' in the key F#

I have a confession to make
I haven't been totally honest wit ya
I think its when I rolled up my sleeve
and took that which wasn't mine

I would say I'm sorry
Then go right back and do it

I'm sorry

Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh

I would say I'm sorry
Then go right back and do it

Oh oh oh oh

DEDICATED TO THOSE MEN AND WOMEN WHO JUST KNOW HOW TO GET IT WRONG SOMETIMES 😝

Sort:  

I like it brother, I was in the mood for some music tonight as I have been listening to some youtube videos of my wife's cousin singing some of his songs. So I paused his song "Closing Time" and took a listen to yours, I'm glad I did. Someday you will make it big, just hang in there, you have the skills, passion and the voice, your big break is coming next.

You always have all the right words to build and encourage someone sir, thank you for the faith in me and my music.
I always feel honoured to see your comments as well as know what you have to say about things.

sometimes when I remember how much my music is valued here on this platform, it keeps me going

Thank you so much sir

I have had the opportunity to meet a lot of good Texas singers and song writers in my day through cousin Lyle. I can see passion and heart, so you need to know that it comes through in your lyrics and voice. You are a young man with a future in the music business. I am glad that I am able to listen to your work.
No need to thank me, thank your God for your talent,

oohhh who are you singing this

we missed you in Steem engine and Promo-mentors curation show hahha

haha

i had a meeting that ended quite late so I couldn't meet up

seems i've run outta sex transmutations bro....

This is another really good composition brother... NICE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97