Steemit Open mic week 89 'original song' -- SOMEDAY

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys, it's another awesome open mic week, and I have yet another original song for you.

Every song I write has a message, blessed are those that find it...
Pay attention to the lyrics to the song.

Sometimes we have to walk away from something sweet to save the bitterness that lurks in the years to come. Try not to hurt your conscience because you do not want to be labeled as the bad person, walking away can save both you and your lover some years of fulfilled regrets. They might not understand why you have to move on with life rather than stay in a relationship that brings nothing other than romance and soiled sheets to the table.

This is in the KEy of G...


Lyrics
You think I'm a monster
Coz I let our love go
You call me those sour names
I ended something sweet

You never tell the story
Of things we sacrificed
Now all you can think of
Is how I let you go

I did it for you
Did it for all you are
and all you'll ever be
I did it for us
Not sure you'll understand

If you only see what I've done to you as wrong
then maybe you never will know what true love is
Took more than I gave, you surely should know
Someday you'll understand and you'll thank me for that

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work Kman, are those lyrics from prior experience or just some creative writing and thinking?

I actually wrote the song on the spot, sir...

haven't really been in any major relationships before

Sweet Song. I wonder if this song is dedicated to someone, inspired by someone's story or your story ^^

thank you

definitely not my story, but I can feel the pain that many go through staying in relationships that are doing one or both parties more harm than good.

Most people are very scared of letting go just because they do not want to hurt the other person, even when they know that being with them is crippling the destiny of the other.

Sometimes true love is knowing when to simply let go, I know it's never really an easy thing to do but in the years to come, the person will eventually thank you,

I definitely agree with you. Letting go is so hard but once you do, then you'll realize it's the best decision ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71