🎶 Open Mic Week 109 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago

Hey guys it never rains but it pours, it's been yet another challenging week - with a few more hurdles for our little family to overcome.

So I'm trying to keep this to a minimum, please don't take this to think I don't appreciate the entries this week - I loved so many and could have written for hours, but this week time is not my friend.

So generally the reviews will be a bit shorter this week and I am skipping doing the reviews for the honourable mentions, I hope you can bare with me until things finally settle here.

So know that there were some truly stunning entries this week, I was blown away by several - that my mind is still trying to process, but know I will be listening to them again to take it all in.

This was just what I wanted, some new feel and unique sounds - I was not let down, you guys have stepped it up again and I for one and stoked with the outcome.

Well without further delays here is my top 5 judges selection for Open Mic week 109.

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @montanacellist- Crying Knot

Ahhhh the sound just hooked me instantly, I couldn't get enough and listened to this countless times - I am loving the unique sounds we are getting this week, I love hearing some serious variety and this was just perfect.

This song just makes you feel the instant it starts, forcing your body to move with the music - it's an uncontrollable urge and can be forced forward from the music alone.

I felt instantly transported and I loved every second of the trip, just a kick ass entry with a truly unique sound and I really can't wait for more - this is just the kind of thing missing from a lot of mainstream music, there's a soul to it.

You can safely say I really hope to see you guys again next week, this was really fun and I truly can't wait for more!


2nd Place - @dianakyv - The Prayer

Just breathtakingly stunning as always, I was hooked the instant I heard the music intro - then your vocals come along and steal the show, that goes for @mayneth as well... what a beautiful contrast.

The delivery was perfection, this song is no easy feat and you two pulled it off beautifully - it builds so much any singer can tell the effort that goes into creating such a brilliant entry.

I just can't get over your control and range @dianakyv, it gets me every single time and I just go with it - cause why fight against such beauty, can't wait to hear more.


3rd Place - @k0wsk1 - With a Little Help From My Friends

Just wow the changes are so subtle, but the effect is truly amazing - this was a truly brilliant rendition and just perfect delivery on every level.

Your playing is sublime and the singing was perfection, you have such a clear and pure tone it's truly captivating - then when you slipped into that falsetto I was hooked, just a stunning display.

This is a perfect example of how songs can be tweaked to suit your style, you have truly made that song your own - and I loved every second of it.


4th Place - @drewley - Rest

This was absolutely beautiful and just a little sad, you made me feel with this one - just perfect in every single aspect.

When faced with something so stunning and pure, it's hard to find words to describe the feeling it gives you - but this was intense in emotion.

Stunning use of ebbs and flow, just really compelling, light yet filled with intent, hope and promise - I was really hooked on this piece and I will be listening to it again and soon, I always love your brilliant compositions.... they are just stunning.


5th Place - @exzorltg - The love me or die

I really enjoyed this entry so much, you created such an amazing and unique sound with this one - it perfectly suits your vocals, it's really incredible to watch and see.

This was so different from everything else I heard this week, I love songs that stand on their own and have such a brilliant vibe to them - you both delivered this performance perfectly and I just sat there taking it all in, before I knew it I was swaying along with it completely drawn in.

I really hope to see more entries like this, it was really entertaining and all round a brilliant performance - great song choice and perfect delivery!


Honourable Mentions:

@rodrigo98 - Careless Whisper


Master Shortlist:

@senzenfrenz, @katrina-ariel, @gersonvasquez, @saullazo26, @dinoromanelli, @carlosrada, @sanami, @danilojjunior, @paulorenz16, @luisalbertoulloa, @anitavasquez, @thenextmotoking, @origen1618, @funkmedia, @minuetoacademy, @juliolunar, @maximilianoflute, @josesanteliz, @leomolina


See what did I tell you... Some seriously talented entrants this week, with some truly tremendous musical creations and outcomes - I am just blown away each week with the talent we have on hand here.

You guys are brilliant and I love you all, I'm so lucky to be a part of this brilliant community and I for one cannot wait to see what's in store for us all next week.


Songwriters Shoptalk:

Everyone involved in Open Mic or a fan of some of our amazingly talented entrants, should know about the Songwriters Shoptalk - it's a radio show that @meno and I co-host on a weekly basis.

During our two hour show we interview amazing musicians on Steemit, we play some of their original music and get involved in all manner of conversations - I'm not kidding here people, some of the topics are so far from the realm of music I often wonder how we got there.

It's an amazing show and I am thrilled to be a part of it, we have an amazing time each and every week - not to mention we share some amazing music and get to know some of the faces behind the tunes.

Join us 2am UTC Thursdays, it would be great to have you all along for the ride with us - get to know your fellow musicians and as always hear some kick arse music!


Steemit Musicians:

I'd also like to remind everyone again that all top five nominations from this week, will feature in the Steemit Musicians live radio show on MSP-Waves every week - hosted on the Peace Abundance and Liberty discord server, through the Minnow Support Project.

A massive congratulations to all of those to be featured in the show, it is going to be great opportunity to get to further share the awesome entries we receive each week - I can't wait to hear the audience's feedback on all our judges selections and your entries.

I hope you can all drop by and support those who made this week's lists, I'm sure they'd appreciate the support - not to mention if you join you get to help choose the weekly 30 SBD winning entry!


Please join us for Steemit Musicians this Sunday 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d and @passion-ground for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Gracias @kristle por colocarme en tu mención de honor. Saludos y bendiciones para ti.

So much talent! Thanks for the mention. Blessings to you and your family. 💞

@krystle gracias de nuevo por haberme colocado en mención honorífica, eres la mejor, también felicito a los del top 5 especialmente a mis amigos @dianakyv y @mayneth

Thank you so much for the kind words, @krystle :D

Hey Thanks so much to mention me in your "Master Shortlist". is an honor!! All blessings

Thank youuuu❤️

Hello @krystle, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02