🎶 Open Mic Week 122 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago

Hello all, hope you have had a marvellous week - well here we are again with Open Mic week 122!

I still can't believe how long this has been going now, with no sign of slowing down - this week like many others, was absolutely amazing.

There were so many brilliant entries this week, my shortlist was not so short - but I am thrilled to say, just so many amazing performances from our lovely Open Mic-er's.

Well without further delay, here is my judges top 5 selection for Open Mic week 122!

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @Itslobianco - Sublime

What a truly phenomenal composition, this was absolutely breathtaking to behold - I was held captivated by this tune and it never let me down, so much emotion, passion and texture it's just stunning.

I can see this music being played in an intense scene of a movie, it is just so perfect - it ebbs and flows beautifully, I'm just blown away and cannot wait to hear more of your phenomenal music!


2nd Place - @vanne - The Father that I always dreamed

Wow this is absolutely stunning on every single level, you have a truly amazing voice and use it to amazing effect throughout this performance - I am a little flawed by the brilliance of your skill, you really have a phenomenal gift.

Your performance was heart felt and emotive, I was drawn in the instant you started and compelled to stay the duration - what an excellent song choice and a stunning performance, I truly hope to hear more from you in the future!


3rd Place - @k0wsk1 - Witchy Woman

Hell yeah man, you have some serious skills and I just can't get enough - this was beyond brilliant, I am just loving everything your putting out lately.

This was a kick ass performance, the playing is utter perfection - the singing is down right amazing, those highs are just next level and your vocal control is outstanding.


4th Place - @mariajruizb - SENTIDA CANCIÓN

This was an absolutely stellar performance, I just had to include you in my top mentions this week - what a stunning performance from you both, together it's just brilliant.

You have such a beautiful voice and it is put on amazing display during this performance, you have a terrific voice - with brilliant range and control, I look forward to hearing more.


5th Place - @dustinseth - Too Early to Call

I absolutely adored this performance, just a lovely song - with a beautiful tone to it, just gently taking you places.

The playing was sublime, I was hooked the instant I heard it - a truly stunning composition and brilliant execution, hope to hear more soon.


Honourable Mentions:

@danieldedosd2 - Una furtiva Lágrima


Master Shortlist:

@zeitli, @lk666, @lynnm, @raymondelaparra, @alfredmusic, @donlucho, @amberyooper, @digitalopus, @kkarenmp, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @edmundocentenor, @juanmolina, @iiegon, @davidcentenor, @lecumberre, @Josevallera, @maximilianoflute, @jumpmaster, @carlosgu, @zorajr, @armandolnrs.


See I told ya's, it was a bloody brilliant week again here at Open Mic - I had so many performances I just adored.

Please remember to listen to the talented musicians listed above and go show them some love, they entertain us - the least we can do is let them know it!

Hope you all have a marvellous week and I will see you all next time, much love :D


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to the amazing @soundlegion, @meno and @verbal-d for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Gracias @krystle por tu apoyo, gracias por incluirme en las menciones honoríficas. Un gran abrazo para ti! :* :)

Hola @krystle gracias por tomar en cuenta nuestro trabajo, es un honor para mi poder compartir nuevamente con ustedes. Saludos y que Dios te bendiga. Felicidades para todos, me motivan tus bellas palabras amiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25