🎶 Open Mic Week 123 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago

Well guys here we are at week 123 of Open Mic, firstly I will take a moment to again acknowledge how insane it is - that we have reached week 123, it's insane and all thanks to each and everyone of you.

We had an amazing array of performers this week, some absolutely stellar performances - and just some all round brilliant musicians smashing it out of the park.

I fell in love with a few entries this week, so I'm sure you guys will love them too - so remember to head on over and support those you like.

Without further delays, here is my judges selection for week 123 of Open Mic!

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @amundafrank- Aleluya

This was absolutely epic, just so brilliant I couldn't think of any reason not to place you in first this week - what an amazing entry guys, you absolutely smashed it.

The accompaniment is just perfect, it doesn't flood the sound - allowing for the vocal and vocalists to shine, this was just incredible guys.

Then when the vocals started, I was hooked and just blown away - you guys have some stunning harmonies, I didn't hear a single wrong note throughout.

I adore the different vocal effects you all used throughout, it added so much texture and tension to the piece - you all have such incredible vocal range and control, it really was a brilliant performance.

I could not recommend people check this out enough, just amazing on every level - I really cannot wait to hear and see more in the future.


2nd Place - @davidcentenor - El Breve espacio en que no estás

When you begin playing, you can hear the quality of not only instrument - but the equitation of the musician wielding it, with expert control.

Then your stunning vocals hit and I had no option, you had to be included in my top selection - you have amazing vocal range and control, you convey so much emotion through the lyrics.

It's just a brilliant performance on every level, completely faultless and what's more - it absolutely kept me hooked until the end.


3rd Place - @dianakyv - Si Me Ves Llorar Por Ti

This is a perfect example of the absolutely faultless and stunning performances, we've come to expect from you - you have such an phenomenal vocal ability, it really is a treasure to behold.

As always your accompaniment is utter perfection, adding gentle and beautiful music - with absolutely stunning effect, I just can't get enough.

You are both utterly brilliant, phenomenal musicians and we are so fortunate - to have you gift us with your performances, it's just epic in every conceivable way.


4th Place - @camuel - A Farmer's Son

From the instant the guitar started, I was hooked - you have such a stunning tone to this performance, I just couldn't get enough.

The gentle and almost sorrowful tone of the song, it's a bittersweet style and I absolutely love what you've done with it - there's a harmonic quality that comes through at times, just beautiful to hear.

Your singing is soothing and gentle, almost calming even - this is just a beautiful song, executed with quiet stunningly amazing precision.


5th Place - @rodrigo98 - Recuerdos de la Alhambra

This song and performance are just super intense, I had to include you in my top selection this week - I couldn't stop watching and absolutely loved the entry.

You have some serious skill there, the speed and intensity continue for the duration of the song - yet it has flow and emotion, really brilliant performance.


Honourable Mentions:

@digitalopus - True colors


Master Shortlist:

@abrahampe3, @graceleon, @Donlucho, @edmundocentenor, @zorajr, @fiorabifers, @maximilianoflute, @zeitli, @lk666, @jubei333, @thesimpson, @laveroarmas, @carlosgu, @gabana64, @Maycorjerjes18, @Mayneth, @raymondelaparra, @siomarasalmeron.


You guys all smashed it this week, so many amazing performances from so many super talented artists - you guys never let us down, so a massive thank you to all who participated.

We love you all so much and hope you have had a wonderfully musical week, I will catch you all next time!


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

Well to be fair it's not really new anymore, we do have a heap of our super talented musicians hanging out there - but I should say things are often quiet in there, this is your space and the judges and @lucypher can't always be in there.

It's up to you guys to make this an amazing hang out space, to start conversation and bring people in - there are a heap of spaces to use and even a place where you can voice chat with one another.

I am in there so feel free to page me to say hi, I'm always up for a chat - but we need to work together to make this more than just another discord server, we could have concerts in there monthly and so much more.

The possibilities are endless, but we need you - real people in there and actively participating regularly, for it to become a new home.

Hope to see you all in there, let me know if you want rooms added or changed - if you'd like to arrange an event, anything at all even just a hello!


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno and @verbal-d for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

I was very happy to see me around here. A hug for you XD

Thank you for your kind comments. It really means a lot!

Felicidades a todos los participantes seleccionados, gracias @krystle por la mención honorable. Saludos.

Gracias @Krystle
Primero que nada felicito a los demás participantes de este hermoso concurso, es un honor para mi quedar en el top 5, espero que tengan todos una feliz semana :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81