🎶 Open Mic Week 126 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago

This week was amazing guys, seriously I had so much difficulty settling my list - I did some last minute juggling, but I think it does the entrants justice.

I was blown away by several rather brilliant entries this week, it's been so fun to listen to all the entries and figure out where to place people - I may struggle with the choices, but this means I get to have multiple listens (so it's a little treat for me).

Remember to head over to our wonderful musicians and show them some love, especially if you like their entries - they put in a lot of work and it's always nice to know your work is appreciated.

I'd like to remind everyone again to remember to vote the witnesses that support you and Open Mic, @ausbitbank donate's 100 steem to the prize pool each week, plus up-vote's all validated entries.

The more of you that support him to stay in the top 20, the longer he will be able to support Open Mic and it's super talented musicians - it's a win - win situation.

Now that goes for the other Open Mic supporters that are witnesses, such as - @helpie, @pfunk, @currie, @aggroed and of course @luzcypher.

So without further delays, here is this weeks top 5 judges selection for Open Mic.

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @davidcentenor - Y nada más

WOW just wow.... well not just but holy hell guys you just blew me away with this bloody brilliant entry, what a freaking amazing display of sheer and utter talent.

I don't know where to even start, but I guess the playing first - which I'm sure you are both aware was absolutely spectacularly and unconditionally perfect.

You both play so damned well and together it really just is something else next level, I loved the depth and texture two players added to this performance - you guys are just amazing musicians.

Then there's the vocals and holy hell the vocals just left me floored, that song showed so much vocal range and contrast it was more than just impressive - not only is the falsetto range used brilliant throughout the song, the harmonies were just spectacular.

No matter what way I look at it, I had to place you in first this week - your performance was just impeccable and rather incredible to boot.

I am absolutely enthralled by your joint performances of late, you both really help to accentuate the others dazzling facets - it's another brilliant collaboration, from to brilliant musicians!


2nd Place - @zipporah - Rag-Doll

Ahhhhh my lovely Zippy, I am so very sorry to hear of your brother - I truly hope he comes leaps and bounds for you, best wishes for both you and all your family <3

Now onto your absolutely stunning performance for us this week, you really are such an amazingly talented musician - your music is just so deeply infused with emotion, it's dripping with it.

I absolutely love the harmonies you've performed here, just showing a snippet of the range you have at your disposal - your gifts are just wonderful to behold and I just can't get enough.

Your music always has a soothing/healing feel to it, just pure emotion - pouring that feeling into ever ounce of that song.

Just an absolutely phenomenal performance, of a truly brilliant song - by a fantastically amazing and lovely woman we affectionately call Zippy, much love and just fantastic as always.


3rd Place - @tarotbyfergus - House of the Rising Sun

Hell yeah Fergus! You are just kicking some serious ass of late my friend - I have always loved your entries, but this is just next level brilliant.

I really don't care about the background noise, it happens to us all at one point or another - but what I thought was freakin brilliant, was the fact your power just smashed them to nothing once you got going.

That was a splendid performance in every aspect, I really can't get over that brilliant display of power - just breath taking man, not to mention the kick ass acoustics.

You made a classic song your own by simply messing with the cadence at times, that truly shows the skill you have at hand - I just can't express how much I loved that bloody entry, you stole the show with that my friend.


4th Place - @dianakyv - Que Lloro

Ahhhh just utter perfection guys, you are two of the most brilliantly talented musicians - and you always sound so perfect together, it's just breath taking to behold.

As always the playing is just incredible, the tempo of this song is faster and that can lead to accidental acceleration of the song - but of course you guys just mastered it stunningly, never once slipping out of time.

You really both sound so amazing together it really is phenomenal to witness, you never let us down - and I swear each week your even more brilliant then the last, I don't know how you both do it!

Again Diana you have one of the most amazing talents I've ever had the pleasure of hearing, your vocal control leaves me speechless - your vocal range is stunning and best of all, you wield your weapon with such skill and precision it's utterly faultless.

You guys are just next level brilliant, I count myself so lucky to be able to hear your music every time you enter - just such amazingly talented musicians, I can't get enough!


5th Place - @trevorpetrie - Lie To Me (I Need A Friend)

Man it is always awesome to have you with us, you are such an amazingly talented musician - I just can't get enough, plus always down for Aussies representing us so damned well.

Your music is so unique and unequivocally yours, I love the depth and range your music displays - not to mention the always epic emotional impact.

Your playing is brilliant, as is your overall composition - you have created such an amazing texture and flow throughout this song, it is really wonderful to hear and enjoy.

The vocals were spot on and just kick ass, you manage to convey the emotion of the song perfectly - you really have a knack for smashing it out of the park and I must say you didn't let us down!

It's always such a treat to have you with us, I love you music so much and you always perform them so exceptionally well - I feel like I'm there in a pub listening with mates, just brilliant!


Honourable Mentions:

@danieldedosd2 - Alguna vez


Master Shortlist:

@zeitli, @montanacellist, @nahupuku, @exzorltg, @gersonvasquez, @lk666, @rodrigo98, @carlos1612, @siomarasalmeron, @organduo, @digitalopus, @juanmanuellopez1, @pipomontilla, @sayury, @derekrichardson, @jumpmaster.


What a freaking amazing week of music people, I want to assure you that I was just blown away by how many amazing entries we had this week - you guys are taking things up a level here lately.

You guys are brilliant, it's awesome to see so many of you commenting and supporting each other's music and entries - it really shows what Open Mic is all about, the music and it's peoples!

I have had a blast, but it's time to call it a night - but please remember to go and support our amazing Witnesses that support us!


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno and @verbal-d for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher, @pfunk and @ausbitbank thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Hey @krystle thanks so much for including my entry in your top five! I'm so grateful for your continued support and encouragement!

Estoy muy feliz por la posición de este top, no hay nada más gratificante que ver la gente que uno quiere dentro de la selección, brindompor @davidcentenor porque se que siempre se ha destacado en sus presentaciones al igual que mimprima hermosa @dianakyv, de igual manera felicito a los demas seleccilnados en el top, porque en verdad que cuando los escuche, quede emocionada y creo que de eso se trata la musica, de disfrutarla . Estoy muy feliz de verme en la mención honorable al igual que @danieldedosd2. Saludos con cariño @krystle, gracias y bendiciones para ti.

Hello @krystle, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Dear krystle:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Congratulations @krystle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 46000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71