Steemit Open Mic Week 137 - Ambient Metal Guitar "Bells Of Oblivion"

in #openmic5 years ago

137.jpg


Greetings Steemit Open Mic!

Was playing around and came up with some interesting music to share with you this week on Open Mic. This one is very ambient and ominous sounding, hence the name ;)

Enjoy!


Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!







Join The Metaltribe Of Steemit!


2019 thank yous.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @ik666, we meet again, nice to see you! Another great piece of yours that I like. It reminds me of Joe Satriani. I kind of envy you (in a good way) for you guitar knowledge. I wish you good luck and hope to see you again with another great piece. Take care!

Thank you very much <3
I'm very honored you mentioned Satch when referring to one of my tunes. That's just badass !!!
You take care as well :)

That's what I felt when I started listening to your music :) Keep creating good music and steem on!

Hi lk666,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

The music was treat to hear. also I liked the entire vibe of the video, the animal wall hanging behind you and the cap and all. they just made my 7-8 mins worth.
Keep rocking!

Thank you so very much <3
Very happy you enjoyed the music and the vibe of the rehearsal space :)
and the hat ;) \m/

It seems that I finally found people with the same musical taste that I have. well done . I really enjoyed the track

Thank you <3
I know exactly what you mean by that too ;)

Some good stuff there man

Thank you bro <3

Sick playing you got there @lk666. Amazing. What I really like is when you start playing the riffs at around 3:22, so pleasant in the ears. I never played guitar but I am sure that I love to listen to those. Such a talent you have.

Cheers man and don't stop playing. They are still a lot of Rock Music enthusiast out there. And music like this is really irresistable for them not to listen. Rock on!

Thank you for the wonderful comment <3
I'll never stop playing unless I physically can't do it anymore ;)
Very happy you enjoyed \m/

That was really beautiful. I just relaxed and let my mind wander. Great stuff bro

Thank you Michael <3 I'm very happy you enjoyed the music \m/

Congratulations @lk666! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17