Steemit open mic week 84 - Paper thin - Original song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemiains!

This is my entry for this week's Open mic :)


Here are the lyrics:

I don't want remember
that day back in September
had no more hands to play
no final card cliché

You looked for new beginnings
I tried to find new meaning
the bright new shiny wins
forget it all

but I heard
every word
unspoken
I gave myself away
took all that I could

and then I heard
every word
in silence
I lost myself within
my skin was paper thin...

Not many tears have fallen
not many memories remain
so many pieces lost
so many lives uncrossed

My pride behind the fences
I reap the consequences
I try to reach outside
but still I hide

And I heard
every word
unspoken
I gave myself away
took all that I could

and then I heard
every word
in silence
I lost myself within
my skin was paper thin...



Source

I'm sooo excited to finally be able to share this! I've been absent from open mic for a while now, mostly because of time constraints but also because I've been having a difficult time writing music lately.

A couple weeks ago I managed to write this song, but I wanted to record it using loops, so I had to take some time to work out how to make it sound cool. Finally, I finished this at 5 AM and so, here it is :) I hope you enjoy it!!

I'll see you on my next post!

Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

Sign off.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Cool!! Thank you so much @scuzzy!!! :D

Great one from you again. I still remain a fan. Loved the beatboxing.

Hey @papaudeme!
Thank you so much! :)
I'm really happy you think so hehe

This is beautiful Luis. I even heard it more than once. Great come back!

Hey @gabyoraa!
Thank you so much! :D
You listening more than once makes me really really happy! :)

Ay, Luchito querido, qué ganas me dan a veces de darte una bofetada! Jajaja muy nice

Jajajaja por que?

Great one we gonna see talented composers that are on steemit through this contest 👍

Thank you! I agree, there are a lot of very talented people on open mic, which is why it is so inspiring!!

That's nice

BRU-BRU-TAL my friend,.,.,.,.,.,.,

Thank you so much @grgmm!!! :)

Beautiful. Lot of love to you Luis!

Hey @chaifm!!
Thank you so much!!
Lot of love to you as well!!
I'm really glad you liked it :)

What a great entry!Good luck. Sounds amazing! Upvoted :)

Hey @crystalpachecho30!! Thank you so much!:)

That's a nice song you have written over there :)

Hey @blackliberal! Thank you so much! I tried very hard to make it so! :)

thanks for sharing this amazing song on tthe whaleshares curation show :)

Hey @prfm! Thank you so much for the compliments! :) I loved playing it live for you guys! Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17