Steemit OPEN MIC WEEK 84: "Folsom Prison Blues" + (JOHNNY CASH Cover) by @LUISKRUPAZ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit and OpenMic community!
Today I’m playing a song by "Johnny Cash", AKA The Man In Black:

"Folsom Prison Blues"

Hope you like it!







"Folsom Prison Blues"

I hear the train a comin',
It's rolling round the bend,
And I ain't seen the sunshine since I don't know when,
I'm stuck in Folsom prison, and time keeps draggin' on,
But that train keeps a rollin' on down to San Antone.

When I was just a baby my mama told me:
"Son, always be a good boy, don't ever play with guns"
But I shot a man in Reno just to watch him die,
When I hear that whistle blowing, I hang my head and cry.

I bet there's rich folks eating in a fancy dining car,
They're probably drinkin' coffee and smoking big cigars,
Well I know I had it coming, I know I can't be free,
But those people keep a movin',
And that's what tortures me.

Well if they freed me from this prison,
If that railroad train was mine,
I bet I'd move it on a little farther down the line,
Far from Folsom prison, that's where I want to stay,
And I'd let that lonesome whistle blow my blues away.


https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-84-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

fantastic job my friend

Thank you so much @soundlegion, I love Johnny Cash!

Wow! Nice post dear. Thanks for your information. Hope so everyone will be benefited by your contents. Thanks to @luiskrupaz

There are many bidbot in Steemit. You can Promot your valuable post by bidding them. Most of the bot is not so profitable for a Newbie Steemit user. As a new member I want to help you. Send 0.004 Steem/SBD with the post link as memo to @mahmudulhassan and get a 220%-300% of your bidding Amount. At the payout moment you can get your perfect SBD with SP.

Thank you very much dear. Stay blessed and be Happy with Steemit. Steem On!
courtasy by: @banjo @cleverbot.

Who is your favorite actor?

Yes, he is my best friend.

How do you know?

How DO you know that I know?

Because you told me.

Good deal brother @luiskrupaz! Gotta love you some of dat good 'ole Johnny Cash.

Man in Black FTW

Hell yeah, some JC to go through the sunday blues.

:)

Great cover, @luiskrupaz! The way you hit those low notes truly pays homage to Johnny Cash :)

Thank u so much, I tried to pay homage to JC, but he's THE VOICE lol

A true legend :) Good luck in the open mic bro!

Hey, you did a very nice job on this piece... waiting to hearing more of you,
keep rock'n steeming!

Thank you @drakernoise!, I have other videos on my blog if you wanna check 'em out, do you play?

I'm just learning piano and drums but as I'm working it's really hard to manage time and progress which I'm doing it slowly but regularly.
Will be watching your videos...

You're right, it takes time, but keep on playin'!.

You should check out @gabrielkrupaz, he's an excellent drummer :)

.
.
.
.
.

... And my brother

:)

I was just following him, yeah he doest it awesome :)

great job covering this brother ;9) it suits for voice well

Thank you my brother, JC king of cool...

I'm proud of my brother @luiskrupaz "when things are brighter, I'm the man in black"

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Muy buena interpetacion, es musica Contry creo que es verdad? seria bueno probar como me sale con el violin jajaja o hacer un duo a ver que sale de ahi saludos y ya te sigo para seguir escuchandote, exito en el concurso

:) yo tambien concurso pasate a ver que tal te parece este tema https://steemit.com/openmic/@kkarenmp/17aavhkp

Clarooo que sí, cada semana trato de variar el género, aunque siempre termino con temas clásicos, jeje, tenemos que cuadrar un dúo claro que sí!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84