Who Is Making Steemit Open Mic Trading Cards?

in #openmic6 years ago

While going through the entries today for Steemit Open Mic I ran across a post by @gcalvete titled OpenMic Trading Card: Chapters Just Begun by @gcalvete that showed trading cards for Open Mic.

Sent the link to the judges and @meno passed a link on to me about a site called Cards & Tokens. It's a place where you can create, trade and collect cards of any topic and make money in the process.

Looks like people have been creating and trading cards of musicians who enter Open Mic. How cool is that? Just thought you guys would like to know.

Who Is Making These Cards?

If you have any idea who is making these cards please let us know.

Long Live Open Mic

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Hello everyone!! I'm the creator of the Cards & Tokens project, which has not yet been released. The account of @gcalvete is not mine (it is from a friend of mine) but I am managing it for testing and debugging purposes. The idea was to keep it secret until the day of the release but it was leaked so I was forced to go out and explain what this is all about.

I am writing a post that will explain more about the project and I hope to be publishing it soon (especially now that you have already discovered it, LOL)

@luzcypher, I've been trying to communicate with you before posting this to know your opinion, but you got ahead of me. Anyway, I'm glad you thought it was a good idea. We will keep in touch in case you want to make suggestions for changes or whatever.

I'm a lone wolf in this crusade so I appreciate any kind of support.
Thank you all.

Cool idea. Thanks for responding and doing this.

haha. crazy. good find luzy

Hi @luzcypher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.207 which ranks you at #221 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 316 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It has always been a dream of mine to have my face on a trading card. And now my face in a trading card that links to my own self playing music. I might as well stop dreaming of anything ever again, it can't top being on a trading card that plays music. I love it!

It makes me so happy that you love it (I made you two cards by the way).
In the future there will be an editor and everyone will be able to create their own cards but for now I'm making them by hand (this platform is still under construction).





Ohhh that is so cool!!! Also, are you on discord? Have you heard of @helpie?

Coolio, @viterbo! I'm certain you're going to want to create a rare and limited supply of the 2-year Mega-Open Mic collaboration come week #104... It's in the works, and I hope and trust it will be a keeper!

I am not even in the collection lol haha I want to cry, but spotted twice... I want Serenas loooool

Awww it's just because of the week numbers selected. You will be in the next week :D

Snif lol you always make feel better. Huggggs . Lol

Yes, @paintingangels is right. I took only the winners of the lasts weeks until week 100 (with some exceptions).
I just saw your video from week 101 and you definitely deserve a trading card, so wait for it.

I had participated before, in fact this is my 3rd win, actually 3 out of 3 participations, was super lucky. I owe a lot to the contest.haha I was weeping, just kidding it was fun to recognize my friends.

Wow, congrats !!
It happens that the older a publication is, the harder it is to find it. But I already found yours. You won in weeks 78, 83 and 101. Very good performances!
I will definitely include them in the collection for the day of the premiere.
Bye !!

You made the cards? How awesome!! Bravo!!

I love!! There needs to be a luzcypher one

well so far I'm not in though maybe in the near future... but should them be linked to open mic officially kind of... well I guess now it's in the talking :)

It is officially a goal of mine to make it to one of these trading cards. LOL. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79