STEEMIT Open Mic Semana 88 – Sinestesia por @mayneth (original music)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

En este post voy a aprovechar mi entrada en el #openmic de esta semana 88 para hablarles sobre la música que he escrito y arreglado recientemente para mi banda que está en proceso de pre-producción y construcción llamada “Sinestesia”. La palabra Sinestesia tiene un significado mágico y metafórico pues trata sobre la cualidad de poder encender los sentidos a tal punto que se puedan escuchar colores o ver sonidos. Es todo lo contrario de Anestesia que trata sobre anular los sentidos.
snap(28).jpg
Los músicos que integrarán esta banda son en su mayoría mis estudiantes y ya los presentaré en futuras entradas, pero esta vez quise mostrarles una especie de Medley de cuatro partes donde yo interpreto toda la banda gracias a las maravillas de la tecnología.
snap(27).jpg
Así que acá en este video podrán encontrar muchas cosas a la vez. Sonidos del jazz, de la salsa, ritmo, polifonía, melodía, poesía y algunas otras en la combinación de todo esto.
snap(25).jpg
La primera parte de este medley no tiene letra, es un scat polifónico a 4 voces sobre una progresión multi-tonica en ritmo de guaguancó.
snap(15).jpg
La segunda parte es un fragmento de “soneos”, un formato donde el cantante de salsa improvisa letra y música sobre un coro estable. Nuestro Coro de clones dijo: “Quiero encenderte tus sentidos, quiero sentirme vivo contigo”. Nuestro clon Sonero en sus pregones dijo:
Yo quiero, Encender tus sentidos
Sentirme vivo contigo
La sinestesia de tu voz hace un imperio en el espacio
Déjala que suene y entonces
Que mi silencio te cante y te envuelva en un abrazo
De cerca y el corazón derrochando latidos.
Quiero encenderte bebe
Rápido y poco a poquito.
snap(11).jpg
La tercera parte es un fragmento de una canción llamada “por si existes”, la escribí hace algunos años inspirado en hechos de la vida real jajajaja. Es melancólica en su letra y el estribillo dice así:
Tú, una mentira de mis ojos
Un espejismo de mi alma
Mi delirio hecho canción.
Una metáfora embrujada
Una sonrisa diseñada
Anhelo de un corazón que aún se abraza a tu ausencia trasnochada y yo
Aquí en mi soledad acompañada
De nostalgias sin pretextos, sin reclamos ni rencores
Te escribo esta canción por si exististe alguna vez.
snap(19).jpg
La cuarta y última parte es el fragmento de una canción romántica llamada “Quiero ser”, esta canción la hice en un ritmo muy parecido a la gaita zuliana (nuestra música típica de acá en Maracaibo-Venezuela) La letra de la estrofa y estribillo que encontrarán en este video dice así:
Deja que te besen mis palabras
Que me abrace a tu sonrisa y te acaricie con mi voz
Déjame que alcance tu mirada
Sumergirme en tu aventura y explorar tu corazón
Déjame invadir tu pensamiento
Adentrarme a tu recuerdo y refugiarme en tu pasión
Quiero ser el ruido en tu silencio
Recorrerte con mis versos y estrecharme a tu intención
CORO (Quiero ser, yo quiero ser)
La constelación que hay en tu cielo
CORO (Quiero ser, yo quiero ser)
El conquistador de tus anhelos
CORO (Quiero ser, yo quiero ser)
Lo que me permitas yo quiero ser.
snap(18).jpg
Espero no haber sido muy técnico pero si fue así espero poder hacer feedback con ustedes y responderles cualquier duda que surja.
La autoría de la música y textos de este post es en su totalidad mía. Les invito a investigar sobre el tema Sinestesia y compartir sus impresiones además de seguirme y darme su voto. Bendiciones!!!
snap(17).jpg
In this post I will take advantage of my entry in #openmic this week 88 to talk about the music that I have written and recently arranged for my band that is in the process of pre-production and construction called "Synesthesia". The word synesthesia has a magical and metaphorical meaning because it deals with the quality of being able to ignite the senses to such an extent that you can hear colors or see sounds. It is the opposite of Anesthesia that deals with nullifying the senses.
snap(23).jpg
The musicians that make up this band are mostly my students and I will present them in future posts, but this time I wanted to show them a kind of four-part Medley where I play the whole band thanks to the wonders of technology.
snap(16).jpg
So here in this video you can find many things at once. Sounds of jazz, salsa, rhythm, polyphony, melody, poetry and some others in the combination of all this.
snap(22).jpg
The first part of this medley has no lyrics, it is a polyphonic scat to 4 voices on a multi-tone progression in guaguancó rhythm.
snap(15).jpg
The second part is a fragment of "soneos", a format in which the salsa singer improvises lyrics and music over a stable chorus. Our chorus of clones said: "I want to light your senses, I want to feel alive with you". Our clone Sonero in his cries said:
I want, Light your senses
Feeling alive with you
The synaesthesia of your voice makes an empire in space
Let it sound and then
May my silence sing and wrap you in a hug
Up close and heart beating heartbeats.
I want to light you baby
Fast and little by little.
snap(13).jpg
The third part is a fragment of a song called "if you exist", I wrote a few years ago inspired by real life events hahahaha. It is melancholic in its lyrics and the chorus reads as follows:
You, a lie of my eyes
A mirage of my soul
My delirium made song.
A haunted metaphor
A smile designed
Longing for a heart that still embraces your sleepless absence and I
Here in my loneliness accompanied
Of nostalgia without pretexts, without claims or grudges
I'm writing this song for you if you ever existed.
snap(11).jpg
The fourth and last part is the fragment of a romantic song called "Quiero ser" (I want to be), this song was made in a rhythm very similar to the Zulian Gaita (our typical music here in Maracaibo-Venezuela) The lyrics of the verse and chorus that You will find in this video it says like this:
Let my words kiss you
That embraces me to your smile and caresses you with my voice
Let me reach your look
Immerse myself in your adventure and explore your heart
Let me invade your thought
Go into your memory and take refuge in your passion
I want to be the noise in your silence
Walk with my verses and close to your intention
CHORUS (I want to be, I want to be)
The constellation in your sky
CHORUS (I want to be, I want to be)
The conqueror of your yearnings
CHORUS (I want to be, I want to be)
What you allow me, I want to be.
snap(14).jpg
I hope I have not been very technical but if that was the case I hope to be able to make feedback with you and answer any questions that may arise.
The authorship of the music and texts of this post is entirely mine. I invite you to research the topic Synesthesia and share your impressions as well as follow me and give me your upvote. Blessings!!!

Sort:  

This is exceptional. I am following you for more.

Thank you very much! it means a lot to me

Hi mayneth,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you by you support

Wow! Really impressive stuff!

Thank you!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much!!!

@mayneth. it's me, lenancie. Keep creating the awesome stuff like this. I love this post much, you know. haha. And I am waiting for the miracle happen.

hahahaha Hello here also. Thank you so much. Bless!

Amazing stuff as always!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Thank you so much by your support

Viejo tienes talento , eres un maravilloso compositor estare pendiente de tu trabajo tienes MY VOTE AND REESTEEM. TE SIGO
madara.jpg

Muchas Gracias Jesus! Yo también te sigo ahora hermano. Gracias por el apoyo

Excelente, yo también había pensado en hacer una full band de salsa pero como no tengo la percusión la haré en un futuro. c:

Gracias! Animate a hacerlo. No viste mis congas de madera? jajajajaja Bendiciones!

you really did so much effort in producing this music..and I just can say wow

Thank you so much! I appreciate this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74