Steemit Openmic Week 84 - Forever (Ben Harper Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Give me your forever.
This song to me is about the longing for someone who will be there until the end of time. Despite better knowing I think sometimes it's ok to just want things to last. And then after singing it - I can accept to let go again.

Sort:  

@melavie This is perfect.. listening to you sing always makes me feel so mellow and relaxed, even when I'm not really. This is such a beautiful cover.. I love Ben Harper. I think we probably have very similar taste in music! I would love to hear you cover Patty Griffin's "Rain" sometime. I have tried and can't.

Thank you Serena! I'm convinced there is some musical connection between us since I am so moved by your music too. And thank you for introducing me to Patty Griffins and that song. I will try to sing that one for sure!
🖤

Lovely Mela, this is wonderful. I didnt know this song of Ben Harper. Thank you for this beatiful version. I was really moved by it. So much emotion in your voice. <3

Thank you so much Ingrid! Much love to you! 🖤

You have such a beautiful voice - your vocal sounds effortless and free and easy and beautiful. I enjoyed this one a lot!

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed! Thanks a lot for listening.

So very nice to hear and see you again, Melavie! This rendition is nothing short of outstanding! I loved it, and I love you! .x

So very nice to be back!
You never fail to make me really happy with your words! Love!🖤

@melavie You look so rejuvenated and beautiful, it must have been that northern winds up there, I love this cover, I love Ben Harper, he looks like Dwayne Johnson younger brother 😄

Ha I never looked at Ben that way but now that you say it... :D
I also love Ben's music a lot!
Thank you Ivan! I guess travelling keeps me alive in a way.

Yes @melavie travel is the best drug and the best antidote for it at the same time

I think Ben Harper is a modern-day Bob Dylan for me - I can never manage to get into his music, but I seem to love every cover I hear. Nice job.

It's funny you say that because before that song came to me yesterday I thought of doing a Bob Dylan cover! :)

Pleeease cover Bob! I adore him.

Love your country music style and you remind me of Blossom from that television show from the 90's with that same name, Blossom.

I never thought of it as country music style but it's an interesting perception. Thank you for your words. I gotta check out blossom now. :)

Awesome. Interesting.

Such a beautiful voice, perfect control of your voice, and you look so sweet with your hair flowing free on your shoulders... Wanting things to last forever might sound naive... but we must never stop longing that.
Heartfelt sweet!

Thank you lovely yidneth! 🖤
Yes someone said to me last week: you also have to accept that part of you that doesn't accept something. And I guess this is why that song came back to me. We're just human even if another part of us knows better. :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Beautiful performance @melavie

Thank you for listening! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89