Open Mic Week 113

in #openmic5 years ago

Hello my friends, here we are closing week 113, can you believe it? it seems kind of crazy to me to be part of a community that has put more than two years of amazing music out to the world. It was a tough call this well, I won't lie... but here is my best.



Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

@cristmounicou - Give me love (cover)

Absolutely brilliant performance, everything gone could as for. The simplistic arrangement really allowed the voices to shine through, and boy they shined.

Second Place.-

@josecabrerav - Teoremas (original)

One of steem's musical powerhourses stepping up his game even more. This song is well known among our community members, and one of my favorites no doubt. The band as per usual killed it, and I can't stop grooving my head to the jam.

Third Place.-

@k0wsk1 - NAME OF SONG

On a mission to improve week after week, Kowski is just a forced to be reckoned with at this point. I mean, how many musicians do you know can play all the instruments to this level of proficiency and then sing like that? Not many, not many at all.

Fourth Place.-

@camuel - Blackbird (cover)

As the kid say these days, epic. One of my all time Beatle favorites performed brilliantly. I guess at this point it's not a secret Beatle songs always get me. What can I say? Bravo my friend, Bravo!

Fifth Place.-

@exzorltg - Azul (cover)

This was stunning, the contrasting voices, the amazing beautiful high tones followed by the low notes made me rewind a couple of times. What a little gem we got here.

Honorable Mentions


In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

@mfarinato - 555


Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

My deepest of Gratitudes


I would like to personally thank @ausbitbank, @curie and @aggroed for helping out our community. It's inspiring to see leadership taking the initiative to keep our beloved #openmic alive like this and its to me the biggest bullish indicator that we are on our way to a better, brighter tomorrow.

To our long time patron @pfunk once again, thank you for backing this project as you have for so long. I hope seeing the community rally behind the contest that we love so much made you proud. We have something very special here, and you've been key for it to be what it has become.

Long live the openmic!!!




And that is it for me and week #113, not too late in the day, not like last time... Ready to do this all over again!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love



Sort:  

Thank youuuu!!! It is a nice suprise to find myself in your honor roll! I really apreciate it!! Blessings!!

great entries and a hard contest to judge @meno, nice work.

Well done @cristmounicou, @josecabrerav and all of the winners

🏆 Hi @meno! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :) | For investors.

OMG! thank you so much! I'm very flattered, this means a lot.

Jesus christ there is some talent on ths platform!

Loving the music this week. @camuel really blew my mind, sounds just like the Beatles. Everyone seems to be dialing in their sound really well. Good balances in the mix. I guess after weeks of playing Open Mic you start to get it dialed in. Love everyone's playing.

Hope you're having a good holiday season @meno. Love you man.

Click here to see who won Steemit Open Mic week 113

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.146 which ranks you at #262 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28