Steemit Open Mic Week 102 - Supersonic (Oasis) Acoustic guitar cover by @miaapado

in #openmic6 years ago


Supersonic was the debut single by British rock band Oasis. Written by lead guitarist Noel Gallagher, released on April 11, 1994 as Oasis's debut single and later appeared on their debut album, Definitely Maybe in August 1994.(Wikipedia)

image
Image source

This is the song's lyrics:

Supersonic (Oasis)

I need to be myself
I can't be no one else
I'm feeling supersonic
Give me gin and tonic
You can have it all but how much do you want it?
You make me laugh
Give me your autograph
Can I ride with you in your BMW?
You can sail with me in my yellow submarine
You need to find out
'Cause no one's gonna tell you what I'm on about
You need to find a way for what you want to say
But before tomorrow
'Cause my friend said he'd take you home
He sits in a corner all alone
He lives under a waterfall
Nobody can see him
Nobody can ever hear him call
Nobody can ever hear him call
You need to be yourself
You can't be no one else
I know a girl called Elsa
She's into Alka Seltzer
She sniffs it through a cane on a supersonic train
And she makes me laugh
I got her autograph
She done it with a doctor on a helicopter
She's sniffin in her tissue
Sellin' the Big Issue
When she finds out
No one's gonna tell you what I'm on about
You need to find a way for what you want to say
But before tomorrow
'Cause my friend said he'd take you home
He sits in a corner all alone
He lives under a waterfall
Nobody can see him
Nobody can ever hear him call
Nobody can ever hear him call



Steemit Open mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and get their music heard. It is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

image
Image source

Thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @passion-ground, @soundlegion, @verbal-d, @krystle, @meno for supporting this event so I can contribute in my hobby as a musician.


image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77