Steemit Open Mic Week 92: When I'm Gone (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello Open Mic Community!

Another week, another song - this time once again a track from my acoustic solo repertoire. The tune is called "When I'm Gone" and I have added some backing vocals (including some epic posing ;)) and a solo guitar (as this song - like almost all of my songs - screams for some soloing).

When I'm Gone

When I’m gone
Will the wind give me strength, will the sun light my face?
All the time
Will the sea bring new hope like the night carries dreams?
Memories
Will awake from their sleep, will be reborn again
When I’m gone, I’m gone

Feels like home
Though there’s none left and the road is long
I believe
I can see your face in the skies above
Carry on
Will she always be strong while the distance grows?
When I’m gone

Life it ain’t what it seems when you’re riding down those empty streets
The highway shares our memories but it wasn’t meant to be

When I’m gone I won’t be found
Like a bird without a sound
When I’m gone I won’t be found
I’ll make no sound

When I’m gone
Will she play our song, will she dance alone
In the night
Will she realize that she’s all alone?
Say goodbye
Is like dying inside when you’re still holding tight
When I’m gone

Life it ain’t what it seems when you’re riding down those empty streets
The highway shares our memories but it wasn’t meant to be

When I’m gone I won’t be found
Like a bird without a sound
When I’m gone I won’t be found
I’ll make no sound

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Ein wirklich tolles Lied! Bravo!!!

Vielen lieben Dank! :)

"in the night" the way your voice sounds rarr loveeeee

I put an extra rarr in it ;) Thanks & much love!

Hey! Just swinging by to tell you that you've been featured in our Sunday Collections! You've been rewarded by a 100% upvote of @sjennon :)

Yeah, thanks so much!

You're very welcome :D

Congratulations for placing on week 91!

Love this week's performance.

Nice one, brother! Love the rhythmic drive and harmonies, man!

Glad you like it, thanks so much brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30