BONUS TRACKS FOR THE 20TH ANNIVERSARY RELEASE OF PLAIN JANE

in #openmic6 years ago

OCCUPYJOE.jpg

My debut album, PLAIN JANE, was released in 1998, and has been available in all the digital stores and streaming services for years now. However, if you go looking for it today, you won't find it.
Independent artists use digital distribution platforms to push their music out to services like iTunes, Spotify, Amazon and all the rest. This requires uploading all the music, art and information on a particular album or single along with fees to release new material and renewal fees to keep them available year after year.

I'm switching my whole catalog to a new distribution platform, and since it's the 20th anniversary of my first album, we're releasing it as a re-mastered new edition that includes two bonus tracks.

Last night, my engineer/bass player/co-producer, Jerry Hager, and I met up at his studio just down the street from my place -- the same studio where I recorded PLAIN JANE with Pat Flynn from New Grass Revival, and a host of Nashville wizards like Dave Pomeroy and JIm Hoke. Two of the songs on PLAIN JANE were released on a blue vinyl 7-inch 45 record by Aardvark Records in Michigan. That single came out about 5 years before the album was officially released, and they've never been available for streaming or digital download. They'll be the bonus tracks on this new anniversary release!

Watch the video to get a glimpse of us getting tying up the loose ends on this release -- we ripped the audio right off of the 45 so it actually sounds like a record on a turntable! Keep your eyes-peeled for my first Patrons-only post where supporters on every tier will be able to grab all of this music long before it will be made available in time for holiday shopping.

Thank you all for your belief in these good works, and help me spread the word about this campaign to connect with 13 patrons now that we're more than halfway there!

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel where I archive all of the videos I curate at Insomnia. Click here to check out more occult posts.

Join our Patreon campaign to receive exclusive, personalized, patrons-only art and music giveaways, and become an insider in this creative practice that keeps Insomnia awake.

Support independent art, music and writing at:

Paypal: joenolan at joenolan dot com

Venmo: @Joe-Nolan-11

Bitcoin: 39tcfRTLCyeAD7kmYuxJviFiJP5hBUNHJk

Ethereum: 0x14Ba8044FF25BfDe2b62eFC6d21d7435DeB31796

Steemit

Peepeth

Sort:  

Please only use the openmic tag as the first tag if you are entering Open Mic. When it is the first tag and I upvote it the whole Open Mic trail follows those votes but I can only upvote it if is actually an entry for the contest.

If you would have used the openmic tag as the 2nd-5th tag I could have upvoted this post even though it is not an entry. Now I can't upvote it.

Sorry for the confusion @luzcypher!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much (bow)

Hi @mightyjoenolan, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @joe-nolan-11 doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78