Steemit Open Mic Week #85 | Shaken Cage | Original song | by Modern Day Jester

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, this is my latest open mic entry, hopefully YouTube doesn't take this video down like it did yesturday!

Lyrics

"Lift my soul and brake my ghosts
Take my tears and drown my fears
I tried to follow, these burning gates
Strapped with sorrow, I'm a shaken Cage"

Sort:  

Nice song. Glad your video worked this time.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice melodies, piano playing and beatboxing in the middle section.

Won't be good enough for any of the judges to put in there top five tho. But cheers

Judging is tough every week and each of us have different tastes and lists. Thanks for sharing your music. Cheers

I can't imagine how extremley difficult it must be for the judges to pick what they believe to be the best musicians over all. However , In my opinion (and could be looked as fact) the judges don't think people who beatbox and play the piano at the same time in a church, is a good enough taste. It seems that (in terms of piano/keyboard players) people on keyboards at home, are much more worthy. I'm glad you guys never think my material doesnt deem itself enough talent & passion to be in your top picks. This gives me a good insight of what to play in the future, of what the judges could potentially pick, that is deemed to be truly worthy. Thank you bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10