Steemit Openmic Week 93 | Original Song | Ease My Pain | BY MDJ

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

hey guys, this is my latest entry to the Steemit open mic week. Hope you guys like it!

Good luck and much love to you all

MDJ

Lryics

"I just need one more chance my lord
I'll keep on fighting with this broken sword
There's so much love for you too look awayim crying out for someone to ease my pain"

Sort:  

Wow what a powerful lyric jester! OOO I feel that one. Love the piano work love the vocal add its great to hear you sing. I am still State side for few more weeks and soon as I hit the good ol UK I am def gonna be in contact to get together on a full project, you give me so many ideas... beautiful. your beat boxing rises me straight up mate

Heyyyy! Thanks for this, the lyrics are really short but Im thinking there's space for other hamonies and vocals to add so maybe a song that we could work on as part of the project??? Let me know when your back in the UK and we can get this awesome ball rolling!

Brother, this is outstanding!

In my estimation, "Ease My Pain" has universal appeal beyond belief...

Thank you for all of the "Open-Mic" and "Witness" shout-outs, although I think you inadvertently missed @pfunk, who has been our biggest supporter by far...

There is, however, sort of an unspoken rule in the Open-Mic such that if someone "wins" or places in the top-5 in a given week, that such an admirable achievement precludes them from placing in a subsequent week.

The gist being that if one is talented enough to grab the "brass ring" as it were, that one should then "chill" for at least a week or two prior to coming back full bore...

I myself, don't particularly subscribe to such standards - but be that as it may - I wished to share such general wisdom with you nonetheless.

All of that said, ....
This is yet another phenomenal entry, dude!
I LOVE THIS!

I did inadvertantly miss @pfunk I tried to give a shout out to everyone but missed the main one! Well massive shout out to @pfunk for your contributions to help support the openmic contest, thank you so much!!! Ok, back to Mr Ground...once again, your thorough analysis is appreciated amongst the highest of orders and it really does make my efforts feel as though I've made an impact to someones life. Also, I understand that entries who are in the top 5 the previous week should probably wait a few weeks before they make another entry, but considering the openmic contest is the only real way (at the moment) I connect with the community and make anything from posts, I don't really have a choice to not upload. Although it does seem as though the only time my open mics entries does get a decent amount of upvotes or attention is when @curie upvotes it, which is fantastic and awesome yet this can be done only once every 3 weeks pretty much, which is someonething I find slightly concerning for my account considering that no matter what posts I upload, the only time it gets the recognition it deserves is through a curie upvote (which is great) but it would be nice if I didn't have to rely on just curie in order to get the right recognition. Maybe it's because I'm not active enough with other members of the platform perhaps? Any help with this would be really appreciated my friend as like I said, as great as it is, i don't want to be having to wait every 3 weeks for just one post to get a decent amount of recognition and appeal to the community. Maybe I'm not posting the right stuff? Anyways much love and look forward to your response : )

Brother Jester, I am really wet behind the ears when it comes to the general workings of Steemit - so I'm definitely not the go-to guy for such advice. You might try @meno and his team of helpienauts... I'm pretty sure they will have a much better handle on steering you in the right direction. I could be wrong, but IMHO, I think you're doing everything just fine, bro! Much love... .x

Just swinging by to let you know that you've been featured in our Original Sunday! You got a wonderful $0.50 upvote from @sjennon!

Hey man cheers for this, really cool that your helping musicians reach out to more people. Much appreciated for the feature bro : )

You're very welcome :3

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Dude, will you please stop making more than 1 post for Open Mic?

You posted here already:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@moderndayjester/steemit-open-mic-week-93-ease-my-pain-original-mdj
One of the comments there suggests you had a video posted there and must have taken it down because I didn't see your video posted. I just got to it today and when I didn't see a video there I left you a comment to remind you to add a video.

If you forgot to add a video you can edit the original first post and don't need to make a second post. Now that you have made a new post I upvoted this one, but not the other one.

One of the rules to enter Open Mic is only 1 post per week. There have been several weeks that you have posted more than once. Please don't do that.

Thank you.

So sorry man I had an issue with the video link so had to replace upload. Thought reposting is the best way to do this but I guess editing it is the best option. Thank you for letting me know and much apolagise for any inconvenience caused bro. Peace and love x

Yes, editing the post is the way to go and then giving me a quick heads up. Thanks bro.

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

And here I am.. just surfing the blockchain. HELLO FUTURE BLOCKCHAIN ARCHAEOLOGISTS!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75