STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 68 - Ojos Azules (Huayno) - Mogati + BONUS VIDEO

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!

We are so excited to be a part of this week's open mic competition :) We decided to participate this time with our arrangement of a beautiful huayno song called "Ojos Azules" (Blue Eyes). There is some controversy about the actual origin of this song. Some say its Peruvian - others say its Colombian. You are welcome to illuminate us if you know anything about this :)

dre.jpg

LETRA

OJOS AZULES
Ojos azules no llores no llores ni te enamores
Ojos azules no llores no llores ni te enamores
Lloraras cuando me vaya cuando remedio ya no haya
Lloraras cuando me vaya cuando remedio ya no haya

Tu me juraste quererme quererme toda la vida
Tu me juraste quererme quererme toda la vida
No pasaron dos tres días tu te alejas y me dejas
No pasaron dos tres días tu te alejas y me dejas

En una copa de vino quisiera tomar veneno
En una copa de vino quisiera tomar veneno
Veneno para matarme veneno para olvidarme
Veneno para matarme veneno para olvidarme

LYRICS

BLUE EYES
Blue eyes, don't you cry,
don't you cry nor fall in love.
You'll cry when I go away,
when there is nothing left to do.

You vowed to love me
love me for your whole life.
Not even two, three days have passed,
you distance yourself and leave me.

In a glass of wine
I want to take poison,
poison to kill me,
poison to forget.


BONUS VIDEO

We met this week with @kaileyzercher (violin), Varun Nayyar (bass) and Julie Almer (flute) and jammed this arrangement out with them. Enjoy!!


Regards,

Mogati and friends :)

Sort:  

sounding beautiful, what time signature is that? I find it so alien yet so easy to fall into.

Hey! thank you :) It's in 11/8 (mostly) :D

love how you film your entries, the colors pop and a mood is so full of good feelings. great work great song construction so much talent is unreal

hey! Thank you :) we try to keep it fun!

Me encanto! transmitís mucha paz y tenes una onda excelente :D, yo también soy músico espero seguir viendo tu material saludos!

Vaya talento, éxitos!!

trabajo maravilloso! ¿la música está en compás de siete?

Hola! Está en 11/8 :D, saludos!!

I love listening to you guys perform.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher! We love to perform for the Steemit Community!!

Maravillosa!!! Muchas Gracias !

Awesome team work guys 😍

excelente tal trabajo a de ser realizado con pasión y dedicación sigue adelante te esperan grandes metas.

Excelente interpretación, hermosa voz, buena ejecución de instrumentos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77