Steemit Open Mic Week #85 - Que gano olvidandote by Reik (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Que tal chicos! Esta semana hice un cover de "Que gano olvidandote" del trío mexicano Reik. Espero que les guste! Y gracias a @luzcypher, @pfunk y el jurado por mantener este maravilloso concurso♥

Hey guys! This week I made a cover of "Que gano olvidandote" By the Mexican group reik. I hope you guys like it! And Thank you @luzcypher, @pfunk and the jury for keeping this wonderful contest♥

U5dsKMtz77NLJFfgF8u5jJirgzuersk_1680x8400.png

English translation

I tried to and failed
It’s not in me to forget you
I feel you here, hugging me
Breathing down on me, trembling over me
So,
Although you left, I haven’t lost you

I want you to stay in my life
I want you to live in my skin
If loving you is still so strong
What do I gain by forgetting you?
I don’t want to close these wounds
I don’t want to be cured of yesterday
I prefer to cry for you with joy
Dreaming that you think of coming back

Look at me
I haven’t changed, I'm the same blind man
I am at peace, I gave you my love and more
Although they say that I stayed behind
There is an after
Because someday you will be mine again

I want you to stay in my life
I want you to live in my skin
If loving you is still so strong
What do I gain by forgetting you?
I don’t want to close these wounds
I don’t want to be cured of yesterday
I prefer to cry for you with joy
Dreaming that you think of coming back

What do I gain by forgetting you?

I want you to stay in my life
I want you to live in my skin
If loving you is still so strong
What do I gain by forgetting you?

Thank's for watching!♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66