Steemit Open Mic Week 84 - Original: Bell Always - Long Run(Hebrew Version)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends at Steemit!

I haven't played for Steemit Openmic for long time, as I'm busy with the release of my new album.
The album is called Daylight Slowly Fades and it will be released in July.

This week I'm playing a song called Long Run. It's the debut single from Bell Always(my new band) album, and it came out last week as a single here in Israel.
I decided to play it for you in... Hebrew.

In the past three years I translate songs that I write and write them in a notebook that's used only for that.
I realised that translating the songs, after they're produced, allow me to look at the songs from another point of view, that I've never had before.

So, I know that most/all of you won't be able to understand it, but I hope it will touch in some way.

Have a beautiful week.
yours,
Nir

My entry for open mic:

And the original version, the band version, that came out last week:

Long Run/

If you're lost,
you can always go back
you can always go back

And if you change your mind
I am here
I am waiting

No, don't rush it
don't rush
We're both in a long run
in a long run

And if you're lost,
you can always go back
you can always go back

And if he'll change his mind
I am here
I am waiting

No, don't rush it
don't rush
We're both in a long run
in a long run
run-

Written, composed and produced by Nir Tsfaty
©2018 Bell Always

Sort:  

Missed you, Nir... Glad you're back and dropped this cool performance, brother. Your music always has a level of depth and interest that makes it quite special. This new song is no different. Nice, bro!

@passion-ground! missed you too man..Those months were really crazy and still.. Not only preparing for the release of my new album, but also preparing to move to...Australia for 3 years! It suppose to happen in a few months from now and there is so much to take care of.
Thank you so much for your beautiful words, I needed them.
Have a beautiful week, brother!
Hope you're well.
much love.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you P.R!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @Luzcypher!
It's been some time, hope you're well man
Have a nice weekend :)

Oh man, I like this soundscape you're creating, and the music in its entirety. Your band's studio recording is stellar! Very cool.

Thank you so much, @cabelindsay. I'm glad you like it and understand it they way you did <3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once and it’s just to tell that you have been selected for my brand-new directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this concept.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website.
Thank you very much for reading!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06