Open Mic, First Time Here. (Black by Pear Jam)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey, just thought I'd post a song I did this morning. Have always loved this song for it's emotive value, and thought I'd share. Hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

Sort:  

You a good singer :) just keep doing ;)

Thank you very much! I appreciate the support man. Appreciate you taking the time to watch. :)

Great! Persistence is key

Holy shit, this is niiiiice! Following for more.

What's your setup like besides the Sm7b?

I'm recording this with the SM7b, into a Cloud Lift, into a Voice Live 3 Extreme, and finally into my interface, which is a Focusrite 18i20. I recorded the video/audio with OBS.

Sounds great! I had to check out the Voice Live, I've got the Boss VE20, and it's nowhere near as cool.

How do you like the Cloud Lift?

I actually really like it. A cheaper alternative to the ISA One, and gives a lot of clean gain. Just checked out some of your videos, you have a great voice too bud! Enjoyed your covers. :) Followed.

Thanks for jumping in, It is a bit late for this week's contest though and to quaify for prizes please follow the rules Thanks.

Each week's contest runs from Sunday (when it begins) to Friday (when it ends) plus you need to say the words "Steemit Open Mic week" whatever week number it happens to be at the beginning of your video and beginning of the title of your post. It's all in the rules listed in the contest.

The link above explains the rules in depth and why we have them. It's OK though and I hope to hear more from you this coming week.

I'm so sorry, I really didn't know the rules. Should have read them before posting. I apologize.

Congratulations @novumorganon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Incredible job!! WOW that's one of my favourites <3 <3 <3

One of my favorite songs in the world. ❤️ You nailed it!

Thanks so much. :)

That was epic! Holy smokes man!

Wow, thanks David. I really appreciate the kind words.

Excellent post, I liked it, I follow you to read what you publish, you pass by my profile, maybe something that interests you too, keep posting like this :D

Still good job!

Thanks very much, man!

it is really my pleasure to meet talent like you. cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97