Steemit Open Mic Week 56-Original Song-Walking In Love

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

LivingWheel.jpg

Hi there folks...another original for you. I have been under the weather so the high notes aren't so strong but I wanted to get this in before Friday. One take was all I had in my voice so this is it...
I have an extended family of crows that visited me today; they live nearby and we are good friends. I give them some nuts when they come because it often means that they haven't had an easy morning looking for food. Also a big old turkey has been coming by the Hermit Shack and spending the nights in a tree nearby.
The turkey symbolizes the giveaway, so between the crows and the turkey I was reminded of this song and I would like to give it to you...peace

Everybody sing
Everybody play
Everybody dance
Celebrate the day
For we are
Come together
Share the moment
Help each other

And it could be you
It could be me
It could be anyone
Who has ever been brought here
To be
Living in peace
Walking in love

Somebody light the fire
Somebody say the prayer
Somebody lay the flowers
Everywhere
Coming closer
We have begun
Reaching out now
To the One

repeat chorus

There is nothing left here to do now
But to give this feeling away

repeat 1
repeat chorus

Sort:  

awesome tune bro!

You have natural talent brother... if I could express it one way it would be like this... If I was chilling with friends on a camp fire, this would be the kind of tune I would like to listen to... really good... I'm sure the openmic peeps are gonna shower you with compliments. Cheers friend

Thanks man loved your tune as well!

Wish I had you in a studio right now. That sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks a lot that's quite a compliment. And thank you for making this whole thing happen; these will be the only recordings I have of these songs ! peace

Quite awesome, @onetruebrother! Don't quite know why, but parts of this, to my ear, was a bit James Taylor-like, which is a rather fine compliment to you my friend... Love it!

Yeah I could always do a good vocal impression of James as well as Jim Croce...thanks for checking out my tune. peace

really great song love the lyrics, good vibes. if you have any mp3's recorded would love to get a track from you
in the steemit artists music comp. volume 3 singer songwriter
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now

You created and sang a beautiful song
What a great entry and high replay value
Thank you for sharing this with us

It has such a great message and influence, nice creation

I have included you in my Top 5 list post this week for week 56
Check it out here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-56-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79