Steemit OpenMic Week 84 @paintingangels "Crow Song" (original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
I'm quite a mess this morning, just crawled out of the shower, hair is still wet but look at me, got this in on a Monday! Yeah! Listen with your eyes closed, it sounds better and you can imagine this young woman hanging by the feet of a crow from a tree limb.. not something you see every day.. she sure wishes her darling would rescue her.. but he is unable. It's impossible. This song is about impossible love. It does exist.

Lyrics

As the wind comes to play
I shall hang from the trees
by the feet of a crow
And I will blow a kiss
to you

And I will whisper to the moon
and to the stars and the clouds
and you'll know

That the moon can't forgive
and the stars, they just know

and the clouds melt away

like the snow
Like the snow

If this tree burns straight down
to the ground
and the crow lets me go and I run

Kiss me softly, my dear
and pretend not to know.

Cause my heart can't bare

to be thrown
to the crow.



© 2018 serena matthews

Hey! Helpie is looking for new members! @helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST.




Kindest thanks and mounds of adoration flying out to everyone who works so hard to make this all possible every week. You are loved. ♥ @luzcypher, @pfunk @krystle @meno @verbal-d @passion-ground @soundlegion

Sort:  

i absolutely love you girl!! I am insane to get at these days for collab but I have it dead set in my head to get you on a project with me. big love for you and this incredible piece yet again... every week you come through amazing material and a very very unique sound that really grabs the soul grabs the skin, hits the chest and all that good shit

Awww, well thank you, sister, what a sweet bunch of words, there!! ❤️❤️❤️ Big love for you too.. thanks for all you do! 🌹🌱✨🦋💙 -serena

I'm glad I found this post before it got too far back in my feed, I always enjoy your music.

Aww thanks, Amber. ❤️ And I can't find the first line of that poem I am going to write for you... can you give it to me again?

I could listen to your voice all day, every day, Serena. I'm so glad I came across your music.

Awwwww thank you, Lilly!! Very much same!! ♥

good luck in the contest, you have a wonderful writing and performing talent. heart-wrenching tunes. Lovely

Just lovely... nothing more. And nothing less <3

Beauty will save the world, you play your part well Serena ;-)

Thanks, friend.. you are always the sweetest supporter of my word, I appreciate it so much!! ♥

Wonderful words a great song. You have a unique calming voice it get better the more I listen, looking forward to more 💯🐒

Very beautiful song! And the way you perform is really special!

Oh my, how strikingly beautiful. You are one talented lyricist, and again I admire your Joanna Newsom-esque voice. I wonder if the #openmic team will host another Open Mic Songwriters Challenge. I hope you'll enter, if they do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05