Steemit Openmic Week #57: Wedding Day (Original Music)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Chorus' Lyric
Make me and you relate
Make me and you talk
Make we talk about things
We never talk before
We can talk about love
How many child you wan carry
Or more importantly
Our wedding day

Chord Progression
Chorus: Gmajor - C2/Cmajor7 - Amin6 - D7
Verse: E7 - Amin - Cmajor7 - Dmajor7

Accompaniments
Soprano and Alto Saxophones

Tonal Centre: Concert Amajor (capo on second fret of guitar)


The music is more like a freestyle. A one-verse song suggests it's a work in progress. My accompanists did not rehearse. I just called two of my classmates after lectures and they improvised to the chord changes. I hope you enjoyed it. The phone microphone struggled with the gains from the different volumes of the instruments.
Sort:  

Ah this was really nice. Yes the levels were a little off (I wished I could hear your voice louder in the mix) but it is a very beautiful song and melody line. And the sax player is really good! You have a wonderful voice. Thank you for sharing!

Much love - Carl

I really appreciate your support and encouragements Carl. Thank you so much

Eyeneka ame nam tutu..resteemed.

Uyai iden. Anenam. Awasi udiong...

I love your music bro

Wow. This is really really beautiful and unique. You have a very good and outstanding voice. Making an interesting blog by the day.

Thanks man. I appreciate.

great.... social networks brings talent out and making popular the talented one...all the best dear

i enjoyed the music very much and it touched my heart

I'm so glad it did. That's the essence of it all. Thank you @afroze

Yes this was absolutely beautiful. True you can hear the levels were a bit off, however, I really connected with the song and love the lyrics. Short, sweet, simple. I'm sure the finishing touches will be just magical! Keep it up!

Thank you so much. I appreciate

Congratulations @papaudeme, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2261 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $997.80. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very Unique Indeed. Found you just browsing in the music section.
Publish more !

Beauty, passion, and very movong song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher. My entry came rather too late to make it to the contest. It has been a really busy week for me. Thank you for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04