Mashup FINAL Update - "Florence" - and the Survival of the Fittest...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Ola, my open mic people!

This is quite likely the final update for the forthcoming Open-Mic MEGA-MASHUP in commemorating two-consecutive running years of the venue awarding substantial contest prizes for all of the Open-Mic platform artists.

The MEGA-MASHUP has been a spectacular "hit" and journey for both myself and all of the fine and talented artists who have taken part in this epic endeavor!

There's a big Storm Coming!

Be that as it may, this forthcoming week may well be the first week in nearly a year that I miss judging a weekly Open-Mic event. Not by choice, mind you, but by circumstance...

I am situated right in the eye of the forthcoming storm otherwise known as, "Florence." And yes, what a miserable bitch she is turning out to be! Ha-ha!

I hope and pray that this storm shall pass without hardships and undue pain and suffering for the innocent. That said, there is no guarantee of such - there never has been, and there never will be any such guarantees...

Anyway, before the proverbial shit hits the fan, I wanted to give you all an update on the MASHUP, and alert you to my potential absence in week #102's judging for the Open-Mic contest.

The video provided below provides a quick and relevant musical snapshot of where I currently stand within the eye of this, particularly menacing storm. I believe I am as prepared as one could possibly be, however, it is plausible that I may experience power outages for days on end, and yes, even weeks on end, depending upon the severity of this storms wrath.

Although I myself may maintain "power" as it were, I may not have access to the internet for a period of time. I am hoping and praying that all will return to normal in time for my 2-year Anniversary Submission for week #104's tribute to the Open-Mic Venue, - a venue which has come to mean so much to me - and too so many others who have participated in this journey all across this great big world of ours.

So... - ...in case you don't hear from me on your submissions, or in week #102, or worse yet - for several weeks thereafter - you'll know why...

One way or the other, I will be posting this Mega-Mashup!... That much, you can take to the bank!

My hope is that I will do so in time for week #104 - internet connection pending... If that doesn't occur, you now know that such silence will be strictly a result of my lack of access to the internet due to extenuating circumstances hoisted upon me by none other than "Hurricane Florence."

One way or another - be it on time or shortly thereafter, you can bet your last dollar (or Satoshi) that I will be throwing down one of the most EPIC Open-Mic Entries ever to be graced on the Steemit blockchain. Bear with me brothers and sisters... Here, Now, There & Then...

Peace, Love, and Justice for All

Sort:  

@passion-ground
All the hugs of this world for you, brother. Strength for difficult moments.

Thank you, my friend...
Much love, brother Wilins!

From life experience recently, do NOT try to go out driving any time near the storm if it's about to hit. The wind comes out of nowhere. The skies can be blue and then black in seconds. Good luck with your prep. Try to minimize the critical items that are near any trees adjacent to the house and get yourself down in the basement with a guitar.

Thanks, Matt!
I shall take your words of wisdom with significant gravity...
Rather than down in the basement - (since I don't have one), ...
... I'll stay up in my music loft to hopefully achieve similar ends...
Thanks, man!

Be safe, @passion-ground.
Blessings to you and your home...

Thank you, brother Tarot...
I'm doing the best I can with what I've got...
The rest is out of my hands...

It looks like you are pretty well prepared.
May the elements be merciful.
Good luck, my friend.

awesome buddy!
blessings to you and your neighbours,
jo

Thank you, brother...
I can't tell you how much it means to me to simply know that you care!

We hope that it is something temporary and that we will have you back among us. Protect your self! We will miss you. May Peace be with you!
A big hug from Venezuela!!!

Thank you so much Esther...
Your words mean everything to me...
THANK YOU!

Brother, I wish with all my heart that you and your surroundings are tranquil. I will miss it. I hope his return is soon and he comes even stronger than ever.

Thank you, brother Edward...
So far, I have been very lucky...
Sadly, many 100's of thousands are suffering...
and some have lost their lives...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91