Steemit Open Mic Week 51: And I Love Her (cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Parting from my typical off-the-cuff roughshod entries using a low quality audio device for recording, I decided to step up the pace this week with a more polished audio entry. Yes, I can really play and sound good when given the proper setting.

In this classic Beatles cover, the vocal prowess belongs entirely to my brother John, while I take up arms in each of the 4 small video windows playing Bass (not shown), Bongos, Claves, and two Guitars - providing the entire musical accompaniment & rhythm section for this rendition of one of my favorite Beatles songs.

I made it look like John is playing the lead guitar solo in the video. He had an awful lot of fun “making believe,” but it is indeed I, in the only “color” video window, seated with my Washburn acoustic plucking away at the solo break.

Though not represented in the video, if you listen closely with a decent pair of headphones, you can hear me running the bass lines throughout the song.

Despite some trouble keeping the bongos between my knees on such a high drafting stool with minimal foot support, all else came off generally well considering. Hope you like it.

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL

Sort:  

woo love you to death, you are fantastic spirit my friend. great cover great song and great great work with the multi instruments

Much thanks and love, Bonnie!

Nice work @passion-ground. This is awesome :)

Thank you, Elliot!

You're always doin well! Thank you!

AH very cool. Talent is running through your bloodline... Well rounded display of your skills. The Passion-Ground orchestra sounds good to me!

ha-ha... Thanks so much, Vache! :-)

Awsome man! One of my favorite Beatles tunes

Hey Passion, this cover has enchanted me. Good production and good interpretation.
"Passion" is your user and is what is reflected from start to finish in your videos

I appreciate that very much @laizaqc - Thank you!

nice job on this song, the video was cool too. Can't ever get enough
beatles

Thank you, David!

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @blocktrades valued at 77.10 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Thank you ever so kindly, @blocktrades!!

Sounds great. Cool video effects.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, Luzcy - it was a fun little endeavor - glad you like it...

Very interesting cover!
Beautiful song!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you ever so kindly, @donwhale!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78