Openmic week 84 original song "Sutton County Home"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Christmas Greeting as we arrived at Justins' for dinner..jpg
Wild Turkeys greeting us on Christmas eve...take me home!

The picture in the backgound over my shoulder is my grandfather Wilburn Edward Welch. He played guitar and violin, taught school, farmed, made shoes, and had 15 children with one wife, Alice.

Sort:  

you are such a blessing. love you on that harmonica. another great original piece from you always impressed with your lyrics and your passion mwah mwah

Thanks, Rev :)

Hello, grand history of the grandfather and the image are great, greetings from Venezuela

You knew how to tell your story in a few words, in short, nothing is impossible

I really like listening to you, I enjoy it a lot and I like the story of your grandfather, woow 15 children was a lot

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Love this song and story about "home!" 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17