Steemit Open Mic week 59 Can't Be Loved (Elle King Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey Steemit!!! Been a while since I have posted anything. A Little insight: There was a small fire in the neighboring unit of my apartment building. It has been a hassle and then some. Been out of our apartment for FOUR whole WEEKS!!! and it doesn't seem like we will be back in for a while. On top of that, I dropped my phone on a cement patio without my case on and it shattered where my front facing camera is. So.... I finally had some time to myself, been staying with my boyfriend's parents and I get worried that I am too loud when I play guitar and that I bother them. BUT I had some time and recorded this gem for open mic. Thank you sooooo much for watching and I will try to post some more stuff soon. Being out of my apartment, I didn't even have my guitar until three days ago. I was going batty. Stay tuned for more stuff soon, hopefully!!!

Sort:  

steemit_open_mic_second_place_winner.png

REALLY????? AWESOME!!!!! Thank you so much!!

So awesome @sallyswitchblade!!!!! Thank you @luzcyper for giving musicians all over the world a place to share their talent!!

Congratulations @sallyswitchblade, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2090 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1781.09. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Love, love, love it!!!

I’ve been listening to you play and sing since you were a kid and hearing you perform still gives me chills every time. It has been so cool to see you grow and improve as a musician! You are one of the most talented people I have ever met! ❤️

I’m so happy to see you back for #openmic this week. I know how hard it can be to find space for yourself when you feel like you are bothering others. Trust me ;) Hope things get back to normal soon so you can keep sharing your awesomeness with us!!!

Thank you so much for being my biggest fan of all time!!! As I am one of YOUR biggest fans. I love you Mel!!!! I appreciate all of your feedback and also I am just a big fan of you and all that you are and do. Miss you like crazy, darlin'!

You are freaking amazing!! how could anybody ever be annoyed or bothered by you singing!! don't be silly!! i would totally have you singing to me all day with that god damn voice of yours!

I envy you haha!

I am sorry about your apartment... we had an earthquake last night in the town i live in (really strong and scarry) so i didn't post my entry until today.. but yeah.. finally made it! i am so happy you did too!! i am so upvoting you and following you from now on!! keep rocking on!

Have an awesome evening!

Thank you so much for checking me out. I am so sorry to hear about the earthquake. Anything that can hit like that earthquake, fire or otherwise that is absolutely unexpected can be devastating and disheartening. I will check out your entry for sure! I love the steemit community and open mic is one of the best things I have experienced when looking for like-minded musicians and friends. Good luck to you, my darlin' and I wish you all the best!!!

Yeah, these things get you thinking how volatile life is. Everything can change in just seconds. That’s why we can’t take anything for granted.

I too love the Steemit comunity.. there’s lots of super talented people and lits of people willing to help each other and add value to others lives... So unlike other social networks.

Do you know how long until you get your apartment back?

We have no idea how long. We are hearing anything from a week and a half to mid December. May have to move completely

oh god, so bad :(, hopefully sooner than later.

Damn sweetie... Seems like life's been hard everywhere here lately. Sorry for the troubles. 💚 Hopefully it will all go back to normal soon. Very beautiful open mic entry! But that doesn't surprise me much! 😉 You've always had such an amazing voice!

Thank you, honey. It has been very hard and very stressful. Glad I could go back to the apartment to grab my guitar and get some stress out. Thank you for being a great friend through everything. Love you sooo so much!

as soon as the voice started I was like... wow!

Your voice rocks on this song! Love it and missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher!!! Glad to be back! I missed everyone!

Holy crap Chrystal!!! This is awesome!

Thank you so much @jasonrussell! Thank you for checking it out and for all of your support. RUV YOU!

Nice song !
If you love music, you will love my posts : @doublejack

Awesome! Josie and I watched together. Hope you can visit soon! We miss your face!

Thak you honey! I love and miss you so much!!!! Miss my Josie-bean! I also hope we can make it down that way soon. Jason has a lot of vacation time to use so hopefully sometime in december. LOVE YOU!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97