Steemit Open Mic Week 60 Original Song - No Say by Sally Switchblade

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!!! Here is an original song called No Say that I wrote about a year ago. Thanks for watching! Lyrics included.

Lyrics:

Wait, wait wait for this to end.
I'm too far gone for you, my friend.
I'm tired now, I'm tired now, and I'm weak...
Been awake for days. I cannot sleep on this...

Sit, sit sit, sit patiently
For you to, for you to kill my dreams.
I've been alone, I've been cold, and I'm getting older
As time goes by... wishing I'd changed, changed your mind...

But I, I, I have no say....
It makes no difference anyway.
You don't love me or need me the way that
I need you.
Everything, everything fades away in a haze of blue...
Oooh and it's so cold...

Wait, wait wait for this to end.
I'm too far gone for you, my friend.
I'm tired now, I'm tired now, and I'm weak...
Been awake for days. I cannot sleep on this...
On this...

But I, I, I have no say....
It makes no difference anyway.
You don't love me or need me the way that
I need you.
Everything, everything fades away in a haze of blue...
Oooh and it's so cold...

Sort:  

This "No-Say" performance of your's... - Well, lets just say that I couldn't take my eyes nor ears off of you, Sally! Very nice Sister!

And she’s back and kickin ass again for another openmic week! I love your originals so much! I’m going to watch it again now ;)

awww!!! You are awesome. I can't wait to see you next week!

I’m so excited! Hope we have some extra space for our guitars so we can annoy... I mean... serenade our neighbors in the hotel! 😜

need to book the hotel tomorrow. but absolutely!!!!

Congratulations @sallyswitchblade, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2356 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1742.96. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sounds really good Sally! I love it.
Turn your phone horizontally next time so the video fills your screen and you won't have those black bars on either side of the screen.

You really belted this one out. Keep it up and your wonderful voice will be a force to be reckoned with. This was a real treat to listen to.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ugh! Sorry about that. Thank you for the kind words and for the tip! Will do!

Yes! I love it! Hit me right in my feels!!! 😍

Yeah, I'm a fan. I checked out some of your older music posts, and I love the different things you do with your voice. But no matter what style you sing, there's always that ballsy soulfulness at the heart of it. And your rhythm playing rocks just as hard. And your song is great. I'm not used to giving this many compliments at once. It feels kind of awkward.

Are you going to enter the new songwriting contest?

I am so intrigued by the idea of a theme for each week and writing new songs that I want to say that I will try, But I can also sometimes be flaky as fuck so I donno. But my initial gut feeling is yes.

I'm flaky as they come when it comes to songwriting. I'm going to try to use this contest to work on that. I spend so much time trying to make everything perfect that I just don't often finish anything. Direction will be good for me.

Really good song! I like the writing, and I like the way you performed the song!

" sit patiently
For you to, for you to kill my dreams" - Yay she's back. Cant wait for next

Love your guitar! Very nice chords, it really rings well ( i could see so many riffs to add on this!) and just wanted to say this song very cool ,and your voice has a special something ... very solid and rnr!

oh man i love your voice. this was rockin my friend seriously kicked ass with this original piece here. loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36