Steemit Open Mic Week 110: "Heart shaped box" Nirvana Cover by @senzenfrenz @finkenchris

in #openmic5 years ago

Dear Openmic-Community,

it's been a while since our last openmic performance, but today we took the chance to finally cover another nirvana song. It's an absolute great song of them, called "heart shaped box". It is surely one of our favourites and we hope you will like our version for cello, guitar and two voices. @finkenchris is playing the guitar and @senzenfrenz plays the cello. Thank you very much for watching our performance!

Yours, @senzenfrenz

Liebe Openmic-Community,

es ist eine Weile her, seit unserer letzten Openmic-Performance. Wir machen endlich weiter mit unserer Nirvana unplugged Serie und haben euch heute einen unserer absoluten Lieblingssongs mitgebracht, "Heart shaped box"! Wir hoffen sehr, dass euch unsere Performance gefällt, @finkenchris spielt die Gitarre und @senzenfrenz das Cello. Danke fürs Anschauen!

Euer @senzenfrenz

Sort:  

Hi senzenfrenz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much @curie, highly apreciated!:)

Oooh I loved this cover - really funky and different- I've added your post to my bookmarks as I'm certain that this is going to become a firm favourite of mine. I love how you have made the cello rock :) Absolutely awesome performance and I'm looking forward to hearing more of your covers!

Congratulations on your Curie too - so well deserved!
E x

Great cover, @senzenfrenz and @finkenchris! I love the incorporation of the cello. I think it's such an undervalued instrument. I always love seeing it, as an instrument, taken into rock covers. It's a great addition to an already great song.

I got into Nirvana a little late but they're still one of my favorites to this day. Happy to see some songs I recognize being covered on Steemit. It's a great song to cover and I like your unique spin on it.

Thanks for sharing! You both killed it in this cover. Cheers!

Wow, thank you very much for your feeback!

How much I loved Nirvana at the university :) You made a great cover of a great song! I must say that when I saw you at the beginning with celo I was a little bit confused but I thought I would give it a go. And how good that I did. It is such a great instrument and honestly I didn't know that it sounds like this. It is actually very good for this song. I loved your performance.

Your voice is very different to the one of Kurt but it has its own magic and I like how it was getting stronger and stronger during the song. I was feeling more and more excited :) And I like how you combined both voices together. One was loud and the other one was accompanying it nicely in the background.

Again, great performance! Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend!

Thank you very much @delishtreats!

You made my hair stand up listening to this version of nirvana, my adolescence was with this band,
as I listened I imagined the original video which is great, with the old crucified with the Christmas hat and the crows eating it.

fantastic as they solved the solo with the chello <3 I love it

are like apocalyptic but nirvana <3

No doubt after Bleach, nevermind in utero is one of the best records of Nirvana.

Thank you for sharing this great cover, very well executed.

greetings friends, peace and love

Thank you very much for your kind feedback @arrozymangophoto!

What I like the most about listening to covers is seeing how a song can be interpreted differently by other musicians, and the way you and your classmates played this song is fantastic. I love nirvana and the energy they transmit, and it was a pleasure to hear this good song covered by you.

DP: very good instruments.

Thank you very much @iraidamatheus! I've enjoyed some of your great work on your blog too!

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

I have never heard it before and this unplugged interpretation of "heart shaped box" was I would say interesting. I love live music and sounds good in your performance but this type of music is not and would be not in my favorite list. Nevertheless it worth to be brave and to perform, and make video like you did, I hope you will get some more fans. Good luck!

Thanks for your reply @stef1!

Hi @senzenfrenz I know it's disrespectful to write here, in this publication, but I do not see another way. My name is José Coraspe and together with my colleagues I have a group called Primera Fila. This group will give a pop music concert in December and I had an idea, absurd from some points of view, in which I ask some people to make a video clip inviting people for that concert, and as Steemit has been a great help for us I thought about asking that help from the most influential people of this platform, and for me you are ... I know it is absurd but nothing I lose with trying, I hope your answer ... We are from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88