Steemit Open Mic week 102 "Tan Ke Tambura"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello, next week I am flying to India, so I want to play an Indian song for this weeks Open Mic. It is a bhajan made on the poem of Kabir, the beloved rebel saint of Varanasi, who lived there in 15th century. He was a weaver by occupation and mystic poet and Sufi.

This was one of the first Indian songs that I ever learned. I heard a version sung by Anoop Jalota and I loved it from the first moment. There are many different versions of this song in India.

I hope you will enjoy my version of it.

Lyrics:

Tan tambūrā tār man adbhuta hai yeh sāz
Hari ke karte bajarā hari kī hai āwāz
Tan ke tambūre meń do sāzoń ke tār bole
Jaya sīyā rāma rāma, jaya rādhe śyām śyām

Ab to is tan ke mandir meń prabhu kā huā baserā
Magan huā mana mera chūṭā janama janama kā pherā
Man kī muralīyā meń sūr kā sṛńgār bole

Jaya sīyā rāma rāma, jaya rādhe śyām śyām
Tan ke tambūre meń do sāzoń ke tār bole
Jaya sīyā rāma rāma, jaya rādhe śyām śyām

Lagana lagī līlādhārī se jagīre jagamaga jyotī
Rāma nāma hīrā pāyā śyāma nāma kā motī
Pyāsī do ańkhiyoń meń, āńsuwo ke dhāra bole

Jaya sīyā rāma rāma, jaya rādhe śyām śyām
Tan ke tambūre meń do sāzoń ke tār bole
Jaya sīyā rāma rāma, jaya rādhe śyām śyām

Thank you Open Mic people: @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @meno @passion-ground @verbal-d @curie @isaria

Sort:  

Ha, one to put in the collection, tkx for putting the lyrics. There is a new kid in town, @Steem-ua, might be interesting for you, check it out, much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, they sent a message to me. I joined their discord. Thanks!

Can't understand a thing, but I feel it. Great song ;)

Thank you Robali!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for liking it and thank you for resteeming it!

Music is the universal human language, and now, I can feel every note of the guitar telling me about a deep feeling of the soul. Listen this beauty song and honest sweet voice was a pleasure. Thank for share, best wishes.

Thank you for your sweet comment! I am happy you enjoyed it!

Very interesting hearing your different cultural musics! Thanks for the emails, I haven'thad a chance to go through them yet but they are now downloaded and in a play list :)

Have fun, work hard, take care on your trip!

Thanks, just came back from backpacking, camping trip to a small mountain range in the north of Czech Republic. It was really nice there. I am off to India soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17