Steemit Openmic Week 88- "Barely There" Original TunesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

And Now Back To Your Regularly Scheduled Programing...

I think (or maybe hope) that everyone goes through this realization to some extent or another. Part of the journey of self awakening is becoming aware of whats going on inside your own head and seeing how much of it is total bullshit.

Sounds a bit harsh but for many of us, most of our thoughts and emotions are just conditioned responses. Until we begin to really pay attention to where they come from and why and start to see through the programming we are pretty much robots.

This song is a little look at some of the scenery along my personal journey through that process.

Edit...


A friendly stranger on facebook gave me some tips on eq and whatnot and I feel like it really made a huge difference in the clarity of this track so I've added the "remixed" version above the old one. Makes an interesting comparison.

New Version

Old Version


My eyes saw beauty everywhere
My mind was barely there
My lips and toungue were running away
My lungs were pumping air

Did you notice the expression on my face
I was there but my mind was in a race

Always blindly chasing the shadows

Moving pictures hypnotize
And colonize the mind
I'll never look too deeply inside
For fear of what I'd find

Did you notice the expression on my face
I'm still here but my mind has been erased

To the soul the eyes are the windows

But please don't look inside me
I don't know what you will see
Anyway the glass is so damn dirty
I've got to clean them desperately
What I'm looking through
Distorts my view
But if I let the light inside
There would be no place left to hide
ooo

My eyes saw beauty everywhere...


Thanks for Listening :)

Here is some more music I've posted recently.

https://dlive.io/video/shookriya/db01a9a0-68c7-11e8-8c69-9334a80daafd
https://dlive.io/video/shookriya/02ea90b0-6758-11e8-b440-7b6997b9f3d1

Sort:  

Awesome song! 100% upvote from me. I really liked the vibe and authenticity. It seemed really honest to me and was musically pure (not overly complicated)! Just what I was in the mood for right now!

Thank you very much. Honesty is a quality I definitely strive for in my music. It can be a difficult thing too :) On the way there I've got to be honest with myself which is a constant work in progress.

Really well done. Your song made me smile. 💖

Thank you katrina-ariel. That is an excellent effect to have :)

Hi shookriya,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Awesome! Thank you for your support and for the work you folks do :)

wow!
you are rocking awesome music! I feel your music deeply... cannot wait to have a album of yours, and play over and over again, everyday it feels different, everyday a discover something new in the lyrics and sounds..♡♡♡ keep going @shookriya ... love light and blessings XXX

You can have the signed first copy. But you know I'll be playing for you live all the time soon :) Finally...

cannot wait to reunite... your my favourite every every ever...♡♡♡

Very cool, Shook! The clarity is def crisper in the remix... Great performance and production, man!

Thanks man :) So much to learn.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very interesting and unique. I like it a lot. 😎

Thank you my friend.

WONDERFULL you music :3
madara.jpg

Thank you Jesus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84