Gotye: Somebody that i used to know // Steemit OpenMic Week 136

in #openmic5 years ago


Hey guys! Back with another openmic entry.

Its one of those songs that dominated the radio waves in their time because there was really nothing similar to them. Is it a 1 hit wonder?
Maybe.

Lately i have been trying to pick up as much feedback as i can online. I joined Reddit, Twitter and i talked to a few video creators there. All of them were extremely helpful so im trying to incorporate what they told me in this video. At least some of the advice. :)

I changed my thumbnail, so let me know which ones you guys prefer.
They also told me that i use far too little effects on my covers so they sound a bit thin. I tried to improve a bit there as well.

Also, i think i might want to do some more "epic" covers like my Elder Scrolls medley, or the Pirates of the Caribbean one and make a proper video.
It most certainly will not be worth it STEEM-wise but from what the experienced youtubers explained ,if i do everything right, with something like a good video of the Avengers theme, i could have a shot at making something that could go "viral".

"Find a trending topic and ride the wave".

Thats the advice i got.

My youtube lately has picked up a bit so i just might give it a shot. Ill need @beyonder for this ofc. :P

Hope you guys enjoy this one and ill see you soon. :)

Sort:  

I always liked that song, but somehow never bothered to look it up. But I recognized it as soon as you started singing, so I guess it's a good cover :)

Hehe. Thank you. Its one of those hits that come from relatively unknown musicians.
It used to play day and night when it was current.

Good to see you drop by. 😇❤

Maravillosa ejecución y magnifica voz amiga en verdad lo disfruté. Te deseo mucho éxito...

Had to translate what you said. 😁
Thank you very much. ❤

You got a 17.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @silentscreamer! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Yeey bots! Love that i "have to" use them. :)

Splendid singing and performance @silentscreamer, you are a true live performer's favorite live performer. Dry or not dry, your videos wow, you have all the effects built within you already.

I have included you in my Official Judge's Post For Open Mic Week 136, please read the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-136-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27