openmic week 84.- serenity prayer

in #openmic6 years ago

This song is played on key C

It is originally a Catholic prayer that was covered into a dance hall rhythm by a compilation called love rhythm

The progression is Cmaj Gmaj Amin Gmaj

Right after my introduction and opening week notifier the lyrics is

Living one day at time enjoying every moment accepting the hardship of peace and lord im not saying that I want it but h who trust in the most high by his steps shall he always abideabide jaja love surround me evermore the me pray every time I arise

I say lord give me Serenity to accept the thing I can't Chang and the courage to change the things I can't yeah yeah cause in life and my journey if I should stubble and fall make me wiser than the man I already am

When I say lord give me Serenity to accept the thing I can't Chang and the courage to change the things I can't yeah yeah cause in life and my journey if I should stubble and fall make me wiser than the man I already amam

Thanks fee another day thank you for the obstacles that come around my way thank you for the talent wet youyou give me to pen up my mouth and express myself in a different way thanks fee mama thanks fee dada thank for the obstacles Thorndike around me ja jaja your love it surround me everyday so this na me pray so fit sure

I say lord give me Serenity to accept the thing I can't Chang and the courage to change the things I can't yeah yeah cause in life and my journey if I should stubble and fall make me wiser than the man I already am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12